Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 07:57
Member - Serg (VIC)
They said “Genius always has his limit while idiot never” Look into this
link. According to new Swiss law you not allowed to use live bait while fishing – it considered as to show not enough humanity. They believe that worms and maggots also have rights. Therefore hook worm is not good, while poison rabbits to rid of them or kill chicken on chicken factories in Holocaust manner to eat them is OK. Sometimes I am wondering what those lawmakers have in their skulls instead of
grey matter.
Serg
Reply By: Redback - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:24
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:24
Mate you need to stop posting after a few drinks!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:44
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:44
He-he-he. I have not got anything since Sunday.
Serg
Reply By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:26
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:26
And how exactly does this effect us in Australia
Cruiser
Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:45
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 08:45
We have lots of funny law as
well. It they can do that stupid, then surely our own idiots can do even better. Be prepared.
Serg
Follow Up By: Alan H - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 12:01
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 12:01
You're right Serge, where other idiots go, our own pollies aren't far behind.
Stupid rules and regs. from the EU, USA and other parts of the world all get foisted on us by our very own loonies after publicly funded "fact finding" missions overseas.
Stop their travel and we can live in the peace that existed before it became all too easy for them to just get on a plane to anywhere they felt like, or find stuff on the internet.
Alan.
Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 12:21
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 12:21
Is there a limit of stupidity? Serg, er, no. LOL The debate about the humanitarian issues relating to fishing have been around for a long time. And then there was the debate about cooking lobsters while they are alive and hearing their screams. Give me a break.
However, putting maggots on a hook, hmmm, not right.
Yours sincerely
Louie the fly
Follow Up By: Member - DickyBeach - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 15:23
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 15:23
Hey Louie, I hate to be the one to ask this, but don't maggots grow into flies?
I'm surprised you're not up in arms at the idea of maltreating maggots like this.
Follow Up By: Member - Cocka - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 17:28
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 17:28
It's a bit of the chicken and egg puzzle isn't it ?
Sounds better than "what came first - the maggot or the fly".
Maggots bred for fishing (usually from an old chicken carcase) are know as "Gents" . . . . don't ask me where that name came from though.
I once had a chicken omelette . . . . . thought it to be a bit like a mother and child reunion.
Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 20:33
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 20:33
DickyBeach, yes they do grow into flies, but some become football umpires (commonly referred to as white maggots).
Follow Up By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:24
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:24
Louie,
I can think of a few other names football umpires are often referred to as. LOL
Cheers, Brad
Reply By: OzTroopy - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 13:12
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 13:12
Gotta love your thought provocative postings Serg............
With you all the way.
LOLOLOLOLOL
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 16:17
Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 16:17
Our Neighbour, who is a very keen Fisherman, keeps what ever he
catches, no matter what size the Fish is, he goes out Reef Fishing
off the
Gold Coast and Tweed Coast, all the Bait Fish goes into a
Aerator
Tank, and any other Fish that is not fit for eating goes into
his two Berley Machines on the Transom of his Boat, now this would
get the Swiss upset, he Minces the Berly fish up while they are still
alive, yep straight out of the
water, off the Hook and in they go,
I should'nt complain because he keeps our Freezer full, I just help pay
for the Fuel.
Daza.
Reply By: Neil & Lynne - Thursday, Sep 04, 2008 at 08:40
Thursday, Sep 04, 2008 at 08:40
Years ago I was night fishing on an
Adelaide jetty and catching nothing while an old italian lady next to me was bringing in heaps.
I knew she was using 'ghents' as I was so asked her what was her secret?
She muttered something unintelligible which I had to get her to repeat.
Then she spat a lump of something into her hand & said...."you have to keep the maggots warm sonny".
Neil