Having a cuppa with Geriatric Gypsies

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 19:41
ThreadID: 61334 Views:2314 Replies:3 FollowUps:4
Hi everyone,

Steve from Geriatric Gypsies rang me the other night and we have arranged for a catch up tomorrow while they are in Port Macquarie.

Looking forward to meeting another fellow EO member.

Cruiser

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 19:51

Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 19:51
goodday mate
we will home
we went for a drive around the area today went south as far as north haven and up to the lookout on north brother what a fantastic area and views
we have decide to come back in a few months time and stay for a month or so and probably stay down that way
we also have spent several hours whale watching from the lookouts we were going out in a boat and denny had a look at the size of the whale watching boats and just said no way not big enough and its been a bit windy (choppy ) so i probably wouldnt last long and i would be feeding the whales but we have seen several playing and its been great even at a distance

AnswerID: 323496

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 19:56

Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 19:56
Steve,

Good to hear you have had a look around our area. We love it here.

We might have to make some plans for your next visit.

Looking forward to meeting you tomorrow. If there is anything you want to see tomorrow, just say so, my day is totally free.

Cruiser
FollowupID: 590577

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:41

Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:41
gday Steve

if your ever in the Clarence Valley( northern rivers nsw) area drop us a line & call in and say hi,cheers.
AnswerID: 323537

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:59

Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 21:59
Mark,

I think Steve is heading out to Lightening Ridge from here, but I will be in your area in about 2/1/2 weeks on way to Kyogle and then returning through the Clarence Valley about 3 weeks later.

I have about 5 days to get from the Gold Coast to Port Macquarie and will be looking for a camp site somewhere on the coast for a few nights.

Any suggestions.

We have a 19' caravan so it needs to be accessible. Was thinking about Brooms Head or maybe Illaroo near Minnie Waters.

What part of the Clarence are you in.

Cruiser
FollowupID: 590623

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 22:32

Tuesday, Sep 02, 2008 at 22:32
Cruiser

i'l send you a MM,cheers.
FollowupID: 590631

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 19:36

Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 19:36
goodday guys
cruiser sorry we didnt get back to you this arvo got touring again around the area but it was great to catch up this morning denny apologises if she had realised the time lunch would have been on

mark cruiser is right we head inland from here this trip but will be back this way in a few months we have enjoyed this area immensely

AnswerID: 323689

Follow Up By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 19:40

Wednesday, Sep 03, 2008 at 19:40
Steve,

No worries mate. It was apleasure meeting you both.

Tell Denny not to worry about lunch. I was enjoying it so much that the stomach didnt know what time it was.

See you in Mar 09 and safe tripping. You have the number, let me know when you are coming back.

Cruiser

FollowupID: 590783