O/T Maintaining some sense of sanity

Submitted: Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 19:47
ThreadID: 61428 Views:2447 Replies:5 FollowUps:11
As some of you know I work for a Council. Leading up to elections they all go a bit feral. We call it the ‘Dribble Season’.

Within the precinct there is a small wet land area, which is home to five Snow Geese. During the breeding season they get a bit territorial and are best left alone for a while.

Apparently one Councillor had a bit of a run in with them, and also complained on another occasion they blocked his parking space.

He’s now decided their a menace to society, and called for a Goose psychological assessment!

I’m at a bit of a loss. Should I recommend shock treatment for the Councillor (recommended) or put up Goose signs and charge them for infringements?

Any ideas would be appreciated before I lose my mind.

Kim

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 19:56

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 19:56
KIM

let me get this straight, is the goose a goose or is it the councillor who is the goose?

he he he!!!!
AnswerID: 324030

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:08

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:08
Gidday mark

I'm confused. The geese reckon he's a goose but he maintains their a mob goose's.

Seems to me that I'm stuck between a goose and a hard place.

Kim
FollowupID: 591069

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:13

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:13
KIM

they will (the council) do what most council do, get a consultant in & pay him/her thousand of $ to come up with something stupid.
FollowupID: 591070

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:17

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:17
Of course they will. I don't know a goose from a duck's bum

Kim
FollowupID: 591071

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:20

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:20
oh dear, your not cooking the chrissy dinner then, LOL
FollowupID: 591072

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:59

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:59
Good Evening Kim / Mark and all.

I was wondering what Geese would taste like, some thing like Duck
I imagine, nah give that a miss, Geese are a good Early Warning System, they seem to act like watch dogs and make a hell of a racket
when somebody has disturbed them, maybe the Council Security
Section could hire them, and leave them at one of there Depots, to
patrol the compounds at night, they could save the Rate Payers a
few Dollars, and Kim could be in charge of them, his new Council
Title could be Goose Man LOL.

Daza
FollowupID: 591076

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:20

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:20
Daza

Buggar me dead, did'nt think of it as a career opportunity!

I'd want to be appointed as Team Leader Goose Man before accepting that level of responsibility......

Kim
FollowupID: 591078

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:45

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:45
Nah Kim give it a miss Mate, let the Councilor worry about it, thats
what he was elected for, the Council Employees are allways making
them look good.
FollowupID: 591089

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:50

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 20:50
goodday kim
"no parking within 10m of the geese"and fine the councilor everytime he uses his parking spot
which goose councillor is it
as itinerants we no longer have to vote and i am glad we no longer have to vote in casey i seem to recall most of the councillors were gooses anyway

AnswerID: 324040

Reply By: Member - AJB (VIC) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:39

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:39
Simple. Shoot 'em.
AnswerID: 324051

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:59

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 21:59
Who?

The Goose or the Geese

Kim
FollowupID: 591093

Follow Up By: Member - AJB (VIC) - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 22:02

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 22:02
Either. Just claim insanity at the time or all the time.
FollowupID: 591094

Reply By: autosparky - Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 22:53

Friday, Sep 05, 2008 at 22:53
shoot the goose the geese will leave less crap
AnswerID: 324060

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 08:36

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 08:36
shoot the councillor & let the goose make all the decisions,it couldnt do any worse than a councillor?
FollowupID: 591123

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 09:27

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 09:27
Kim, I think you misunderstood. The Goose psychological assessment is for him. Who runs your council, Mayor Quimby?

You could always stir the pot by contacting the local "goose civil rights activists society".

Psychologist - "so tell me Mr Goose, how does that make you feel?"
Goose - "well to be honest, it's dwriving me quackers"
AnswerID: 324092

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 10:07

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 10:07
Hey Louie

What if the Psychologist is a Quack.? do they both have a Quack Up.
FollowupID: 591141