It's time to stand up and be counted COLLINGWOOD

Submitted: Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 13:45
ThreadID: 61442 Views:2932 Replies:12 FollowUps:33
O.K i know it's not a 4wd issue,but finals footy has got me aspeasially when my boys are in town to kick the crow's butt,i can't wait till the first bounce i am just about jumping out of my skin i've had couple of V.B's to calm me down but it hasn't work maybe i'll need more lol ,the wife has gone out the some thing she said about not being in the same house if the pies are loosing of have lost but that won't be the case but then again if we loose i'll be a wreak i'll be uncontactable for a week or more lol.any way how does it go GO THE PIES

Reply By: Kroozer - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 14:31

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 14:31
Good Luck Mate, hope ya win cause the Pies will be easier to beat then the Crows, haha.

Up the Mighty Hawks
AnswerID: 324117

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 15:41

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 15:41
Greendog,

So will we hear from you in a week?? LOL

AnswerID: 324122

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:30

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:30
Hey Kev

I'm a bit confused mate, are they going on about that Funny Game
where all these young blokes in there Tight Shorts, try to grab this
Ball, and as soon as they get the thing, they dont want it any more,
and Kick it in the Air, and some other Bloke jumps on the back of another bloke to catch it, and if the Ball goes over the Boundary
line, some Official picks the Ball up, turns his Back on the Blokes with
the Tight Shorts and throws it Backwards on to the Playing Field,
as I said before mate, its a Confusing Game, not like our Tough and
Rough Rugby League, hey Mate LOL ..LOL..LOL.
FollowupID: 591159

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:35

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:35
Daza,

Did you watch the QRL game on the ABC great game, always love a final going to extra time mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Now that's footy LOL

FollowupID: 591161

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:06

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:06
G'day Dazza

"and as soon as they get the thing, they dont want it any more,
and Kick it in the Air, "

Haha what a joke mate....that would almost be like those gay rugby dudes lets try run through this pack of fellas, with the ball , and if we cant get through we'll give up and give the ball to the other side and let them have a go....hahaha...and what about the scrums,what a joke , i wont even go there....
Seriously though , both great games , but AFL wins for me every time , and i was born and bred NSW used to even love playing rugby , until i moved to S.A.

Cheers.....Borgy

FollowupID: 591164

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:16

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:16
gday guys

watching AFL is like watching GRID IRON, this must be asked..........................WHAT THE HELL ARE THEY DOIN'??????
FollowupID: 591166

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:23

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:23
G'day Mark

Anyone not understanding the game of rugby could ask the same question...

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 591168

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:36

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:36
that too
FollowupID: 591170

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 15:48

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 15:48
Dont worry Greeny , this aint going to be no easy game for you magies...lol....GO THE MIGHTY CROWS!!!!

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 324123

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 01:00

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 01:00
:-)
FollowupID: 591247

Reply By: Member - Nev (TAS) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:27

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 16:27
Go the mighty Richmond Tigers... oh oops wrong year.

AnswerID: 324125

Reply By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:37

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:37
be carefull......some forum nazis frown on footy talk, what ever the code.....Go for ya life as far as I am concerned :)
AnswerID: 324130

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:51

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:51
You'll be in the schit as well for even replying to the post hahaha

FollowupID: 591173

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:55

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:55
wheres the OFF TOPIC bloke, Footy , he;ll have some advice?? :-0
FollowupID: 591175

Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:57

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:57
sorry about the O/T reply ;-)
FollowupID: 591178

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:14

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:14
This topic is about travelling. because if i want to see an AFL Final i would have to pack the truck (and yes I call it a truck, for those other list Nazis) and drive down to Mexico wouldn't I?

And you Mexicans would have to drive up here to see a League final so its on-topic....
FollowupID: 591182

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:42

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:42
Well done to Collingwood Greeny.....Bloody crows just weren't hungry enough today, they put up a good 2nd quarter, but that was as far as they went...

Cheers.....Borgy
AnswerID: 324131

Follow Up By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:48

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 17:48
Bloody Crows!!!
Just didn't seem to want it, did they?

FollowupID: 591172

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:19

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:19
Stuffed if i know Dennis, they'll be calling us bloody chokers soon, that will make the bloody port camp happy , wont it...lol..

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 591186

Follow Up By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:32

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:32
Borgy, I am not sure, one week they play like champions, the next like bloody seconds. Damn frustrating following them.

FollowupID: 591188

Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:09

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:09
GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD 4 EVA oh mate what a game bring on St Kilda i hope
AnswerID: 324139

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:11

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 18:11
Bloody aerial ping pong............LOL!
FollowupID: 591181

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 23:25

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 23:25
Hey Greendog I knew there was a reason we became syber mates, GO PIES.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 591242

Reply By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:38

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:38
What is this game you people are talking about here?.
From what i have been reading here all i can make of it is some darn Irish game with some odd shaped ball that gets the crap kicked out of it for 100 minutes.

AnswerID: 324161

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:42

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:42
uh ha...............my theory exactly!!

:-))))
FollowupID: 591191

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:52

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 19:52
Zukscooter,
And you have a problem with this?
And don't you start with that crap Goldie, ;-)

FollowupID: 591196

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:00

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:00
like DAZA said, grown men in those tight shorts...........tsk tsk tsk!!
FollowupID: 591198

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:09

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:09
All i got to say is you rugby boys betta look out , AFL is coming at ya!!...haha...The crowds tell no lies!! Even some of your own rugby champs sons changing over ...lol...

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 591201

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:11

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:11
Oh and as for tight shorts, Warrick Crappa gave up playing years ago...
FollowupID: 591203

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:13

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 20:13
BORGY

im not sure what was worse............ his tight shorts or his mullet.

FollowupID: 591204

Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:25

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:25
Jon no i don't have problem with it.What ever it is Don't have a problem with GaefL either.Either like it or loathe it.I watch it if i am desperate to watch anything on the square tube.If it aint the LIONS then it is nothing. Lol
FollowupID: 591216

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:36

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:36
Zukscooter,
What you talking about willas!,
'then it is nothing. Lol ''
The Footy's everything. It makes the pain of going through the week worth while.;-))
The Blood's are coming home strong. Go you good things
FollowupID: 591219

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:40

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:40
HAIRS

tight trouser wearin' who'as............ get a real sport :-O
FollowupID: 591221

Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:58

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 21:58
Hairs,what i am talking about here is Footy the REAL FOOTY Laegue Rugby LEAGUE that is the only game for the REAL MAN.Lol
Not that Gaefl thing your goin on about where they gotta have Sheilas between the posts 'cause the BLokes just can't cut it in the Real Game.Lol
FollowupID: 591226

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:14

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:14
Zukscooter,
It's saturday night, All is good.

I use to play League when a scrum was a scrum.
No; 13, Outside Prop.
My sole job was to hold the Hooker up so he could punch the crap out of the opposing hooker. Those were the days. ;-)

Swans up by 35 Yahooo you Beauty.

Enjoy your weekend Guys,

Might go and give the ferret a run. ;))

FollowupID: 591229

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:27

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:27
HAIRS

you wish.................... oh, does karen know 'bout it???
FollowupID: 591234

Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:27

Saturday, Sep 06, 2008 at 22:27
Hairs, i too used to play outside prop 13.Yes i too remember what we had to do.A scrum was a scrum a scrum.But don't fart in there or else.Hahahaha
FollowupID: 591235

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:37

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:37
They were the days Bob,
Half time and ya got to refressh you lungs with another Wini Blue.
I know I was a softy, I didn't smoke Wini Red's.
Match payment was a can of KB. Two if you happened to score a try :))
And this was when I played under 17's for the Byron Bay Red Devils in 1983-86.
And on away games if the surf was good, well ya just wouldn't go.

Them was the days.
It seems soooo long ago.
FollowupID: 591274

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 14:44

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 14:44
HAIRS

back when you were YOUNG & FIT..................OMG, scary!!

FollowupID: 591301

Reply By: aka - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:35

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:35
why do the call rugby football when they throw it more than kick it
AnswerID: 324203

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:03

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:03
Two things are certain. Richmond will always finish ninth and the pies will never win another flag.
AnswerID: 324208

Reply By: al - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 18:31

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 18:31
hey greendog
you got it write in the first line take it else where if i want to know about football crap i will go to a football forum.
al
AnswerID: 324270

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 20:19

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 20:19
Bit slow there al,
It was yesterday, 1.45pm, it started.
write=right, You can, come up for air. A coma or full stop is allowed to be used sometimes, al.
I hope you took the time to read all the posts in this thread, or was it a comment made on the title? Members, at times have a bit of fun with each other and at each other. It's what makes this site what it is.
You've probably had a good fathers day mate. Hope you enjoyed it.
(I'm not being sarcastic). :)
FollowupID: 591341

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 21:22

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 21:22
al , you are a tosser....you obviously saw the heading

"It's time to stand up and be counted COLLINGWOOD"

Its not rocket science buddy, its bloody easy to bypass the post...you know ...Dont place your cursor over the OPEN THREAD and push the button...hello!!!

Anyway hope you had a good day

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 591351

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Monday, Sep 08, 2008 at 06:44

Monday, Sep 08, 2008 at 06:44
Ha, hahahahahahahahaha

AnswerID: 324328