A BIG HAPPY FATHERS DAY TO ALL DADS

Submitted: Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:07
ThreadID: 61458 Views:2040 Replies:11 FollowUps:6
hope all dads have a great day,cheers :-))))))))

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:11

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:11
Mark,

I have just had cold toast and coffee in bed LOL

I even had to share the cold toast with the kids.

I bet Kiwi is living this Fathers day up as the next one she will have 7 kids to get stuff for to give Nath hahaha

Have a good one as well.

AnswerID: 324198

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:32

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:32
KEV

she'd better start saving up NOW.........poor nathan :-(
FollowupID: 591259

Reply By: Ozboc - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:20

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:20
Im lucky this year - Fathers day falls on my weekend with my Son.....

Nuff said ...

Boc
AnswerID: 324199

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 12:28

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 12:28
I understand where your coming from Boc.

I'm genuinely pleased for you, enjoy the day with your young bloke and keep your chin up.
The quality of time you have together is the most important point.

Cheers Mate.

FollowupID: 591288

Follow Up By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 18:50

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 18:50
Been there too, Boc: I hope that you had a great day!

Cheers Ray
FollowupID: 591330

Reply By: Best Off Road - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:24

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:24
Whilst I'm cooking my own Snags and Eggs our youngest Son presented me the the DVD set of the original Mini Series "Rich Man, Poor Man"

Finally something decent to watch on the box.

AnswerID: 324200

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:26

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:26
You to mate,

I've unwrapped the gifts made at school.
The young fella made a card, He did it in his own witting, the look on his face was priceless as he read it to me.
The list so far,
1, Stubbie holder, It's not as if I wear them out, Because I do try;)
1;Chamois and sponge. Always comes in handy.
1;Bottle of lollies.
Bacon & eggs in bed with the paper.

And the best bit, 3x big cuddles and lots of 'I you daddy'.

It's going to be a good day.

I hope you guys are as lucky as I am :))
AnswerID: 324201

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:45

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:45
I got 2 home decorated stubby coolers to add to the collection and a home made Tie. I should try wearing it at work tomorrow LOL

FollowupID: 591263

Reply By: Member - John T (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:30

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:30
The same to you Mark.

I don't have anyone here to do my breakfast, give me cuddles and say "I love you Dad" but have received cards and pressies from both my sons so I'm doing very well thank you.
And my philosophy these days is "If I wake on on the green side it's a great day"

John T (Lifetime Member)
VKS-737 Mobile 2619
Selcall 2619
"Argue for your limitations and sure enough they're yours" - Richard Bach in "Illusions"

AnswerID: 324202

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:34

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:34
JOHN T

if it helps, i'm having a cuppa now so i'll share one with ya!......cheers mate! :-))
FollowupID: 591260

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:45

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:45
Every time you Wake Up its a Great Day. lol
FollowupID: 591262

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:43

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:43

Happy Fathers Day to all us Blokes,

The Cook and I just had our Sunday Breakfast, later to day our
Two Sons who are in there Thirties will be over with there Famlies,
looking forward to seeing the Grand Kids, get some more Drawings
to stick on the Fridge, get a few Hugs, give the Kids a few Dollars
for there Piggy Banks, get told how much we Spoil them, have a
Feed and a couple of Drinks, Geez being a Father is a Mighty Tough
Life, but I suppose some body has to do it lol.

Daza
AnswerID: 324204

Reply By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:43

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 08:43
Mark.
Son just phoned up & wished me ahappy fathers day.Said he would call down for a family lunch & finished call with "my rear brakes are making a noise, can you fix them after lunch".

Happy fathers day LOL.
Vince
AnswerID: 324205

Reply By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:58

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 09:58
I got a huge cuddle, a fantastic hand made card and a nice book to read.

Got to love the look of a six year old as they hand you something they pored their heart and soul into and hoping you like it. What they don't realise at that age is you would like horse poo in a bag if they made the ribbon tied around the top!!! :)

Off to my Dads soon (on patrol & Toni) for beers, snags and a ripper arvo :)

Have a good one all :):):)

cheers Stefan
AnswerID: 324218

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 10:05

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 10:05
Same to you mate......

My daughter had my breaky sitting on the cupboard ready when I got out of the shower.
The Mrs. is still laying in bed, probably waiting for me to take her breakfast in to her...FAT CHANCE!

AnswerID: 324222

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 10:15

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 10:15
Cheers Mark. But its the wife's birthday today as well. That trumps Fathers day... LOL
AnswerID: 324227

Reply By: TD100 - Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 19:15

Sunday, Sep 07, 2008 at 19:15
Yep got my 20 month old daughter diving on me with a card and a dribbly kiss and cuddle. wouldnt have it any other way,then lots of grunting in the corridor from her, go to see what she is doing- trying to pull the coleman HWS i got into the room hahaha what a classic!! now i wont smell so bad on our treks hahahaha cheers and happy fathers day Paul
AnswerID: 324276