Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 20:08
Member - John S (QLD)
hi,
just wondering if anyone has recently bought the new nissan navara duel cab diesel. looking for feedback on the model as i am currently thinking of getting rid of my old gu patrol wagon.
thanks in advance,
john
Reply By: Best Off Road - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 20:26
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 20:26
The V6 is a Rocket Ship John.
I've had serious positive feedback from customers.
200 kW. Cheap as chips to run on LPG.
Disclaimer: LPG may be expensive and/or have limited availabilty in remote locations.
Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 20:33
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 20:33
JIM
...................ahhhhh! did you say 200 killer wasps????
Reply By: Member - Arthur V (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 21:18
Reply By: neilbis - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 21:32
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 21:32
work mate has a new turbo diesel one, goes hard like most the other new utes. The stock tyres on it are ordinary...he had a blowout on the highway within 5000kms
Only issue he's had is the sump sits quite low and there isnt much protection. Cracked the sump on rocks near
marble bar. A carton later he's off to by a decent sump guard
Reply By: debacle - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:00
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:00
i bought one 12 months ago and its the best car ive ever owned.
i also tow a 3t trailer with it and it tows it with ease.
Reply By: Member - John S (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:32
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:32
Hi, the navara you bought 12 months ago, was it the 2.5 lt common rail turbo diesel model?
Follow Up By: debacle - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:53
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:53
thats the animal.
Reply By: Member - Marco T (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:55
Tuesday, Sep 09, 2008 at 22:55
G'day John S,
Have a look at thread 61184. I have my take on the situation there.
Marco