The Court Jester for gathering????

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:02
ThreadID: 61551 Views:2916 Replies:4 FollowUps:30
So it has been discussed amidst the Court that a jousting competition shall be taking place at St George, at the time of the gathering.
Of course for half time entertainment we need a Court Jester...

So nominations are now open for the
"2009 Court Jester of St George."

Include details of your nominee, what they may have done that would so rightfully earns them the Title for the year and preferably a photo attached!

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:09

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:09
might i suggest HAIRS for this position.

if you rounded up all of the village idiots from all the villages,put them all in one village,HAIRS would be THE village idiot. true!! :-))))Image Could Not Be Found
AnswerID: 324668

Follow Up By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:00

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:00
Hmm,
My Talents don't come cheaply, and my thirst can be insatiable for the liquid amber. Hmm Beer.
One does have to add up these things. Am I going to be handsomely rewarded for my talents?. Such a difficult decision to make, I shall have to open a cold beverage and think carefully about such an under taking.

Yeap, I've thought about.

Bugger off. ;))
FollowupID: 591831

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:17

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:17
Mark,

Hairs is a worthy nomination BUT........................................

I think Barry would give him a run for his money LOL

Cheers Sir Kev

FollowupID: 592521

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:21

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:21
Joe, this is Australia.
Do you have permission from the jesters union?
Have you done an environmental impact study ?
Council permission ?
Greased the palms ?
Made contributions to the appropriate party?
Checked with National parks and Wildife?
Are you sure that no endangered species will be harmed ?

AnswerID: 324669

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:23

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:23
FOOTY
only canetaods will be harmed,BUT there're not endangered...... yet!!!! lol.
FollowupID: 591785

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:38

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 14:38
Spoken like a true Mexican:)

La kooker archie
la kooker archie
FollowupID: 591787

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 15:47

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 15:47
F'loosie, I am sure John Brumby will figuer out why it is dangerous to have a court jester and ban teh practice. He won't worry that we Victorians are interstae going to St George and in Capt'n Bligh's jurisdiction.
FollowupID: 591792

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 16:04

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 16:04
G'day John, so you guys got back Ok ? Tried to SMS you but something must have gone astray. Nice to catch up with you both.
FollowupID: 591794

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:09

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:09
We had a great time thanks mate.. Lotsa laughs lotsa talking and lotsa corrugations. We came across others in our travels too, though. We arranged to beet up with two other Karavan owners in Roma, then met others too in Boulia and more as we arrived. A great Karavan Owners Group Gathering in Gemtree with nearly 30 people.
FollowupID: 591834

Follow Up By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Thursday, Sep 11, 2008 at 08:41

Thursday, Sep 11, 2008 at 08:41
goodday john
are you getting tough with the other owners (BEET UP) or like me your stubby fingers getting in the way
lololololol
FollowupID: 591890

Reply By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 18:58

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 18:58
Joe, this is Australia.
Do you have permission from the jesters union?
Have you done an environmental impact study ?
Council permission ?
Greased the palms ?
Are you sure that no endangered species will be harmed

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the union.. I don't need any other permission!

Environmental impact study?
We will do that at the time of the jousting to accurately measure and record how much dirt has been kicked up by the said Jester.

Council permission?
Don't need that, I prayed and spoke to St George himself!!!!!!(hahahahaaa)

Greased the palms?
All ready to go!

Under the table of course I have!

Are you sure that no endangered species will be harmed?
They have said as long as King Toad has guards stationed around him to stay protected, they don't give a toss about anything else!!
AnswerID: 324694

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:51

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 20:51
but have you recieved formal approval from King Pooh Baah .....in writing and in triplicate...if not i vote for Willem
FollowupID: 591838

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 21:06

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2008 at 21:06
No I have not asked Pooh Baah for his approval... I only need the approval of King Cane Toad. Well even that really, I don't need it, because I am the Union!!
So you are free to nominate! but nomination rules must be followed as outlined above!
FollowupID: 591842

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:09

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:09
Lucky of course is THE JESTER for all occasions

AnswerID: 325422

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:47

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:47
Who is this "Lucky" you speak of ??? Does he/she frequent this Forum ?

FollowupID: 592528

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:52

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 18:52
used to hahahahaha

FollowupID: 592529

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:21

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:21
Naaaaahhh !! He won't have the time. Too busy spitting the dummy and fixing his vehicle after numerous attempts at driving hahahahaha

FollowupID: 592534

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:16

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:16
Yes Lucky.. but we ain't good enough for his company lately so
Dazzling Des is my pick!
FollowupID: 592584

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:03

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:03
hahahah yep Des is a pick, oops looks like I misspelt it just like you did Jo!

FollowupID: 592637

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:05

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:05
It has been decided that GreenDog is the official Court Jester, yet he will need some attendants (see the gathering write up), so Des could very well be one of them slotted in!
FollowupID: 592746

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:21

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:21
Is Des going to entertain us with his donut cooking??

FollowupID: 592748

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:29

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 08:29
I gather this is something I missed at the last gathering???
FollowupID: 592749

Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 14:13

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 14:13
Mr bRonz,you have suggested that the fair damsell Ms Joe, had left her R'ss out of her selection, you will have noted that I have not. I suggest that you get off your bRonz and do something usefull for the planet and take that Handgrenade off to the tip and UPgrade to a shiney new cruiser. At least that way, you have a half a chance of making it to the Gathering to see St George and his dragons.
FollowupID: 592782

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 16:11

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 16:11
Ooooohhhhhhhh..
Fight fight fight fight!!!!!!!

what is this about donuts Dazzler?
FollowupID: 592797

Follow Up By: Dasher Des - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 16:45

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 16:45
Nooo Madam Lash, no fighting here. It is only a fight when each opponent is equal and Brother bRonz just doesn't cut the mustard.
FollowupID: 592800

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 07:10

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 07:10
Oh now Dessy that isn't a nice thing to say about your friend!
And he hasn't replied,,, you've hurt his feelings......
FollowupID: 592883

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:04

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:04
he's just gopt home to this malarkey hahahahaha

Des my good and gracious fRiend you indeed are sharp as a tack and I did indeed think that Ms Jo the Wonderful had misspelt her rendition of you.

The NISSAN is going like a rocket and will again propel me to the Pyrenees for a much needed restful and relaxing weekend bagging Yota drivers (and Jeeps too)

FollowupID: 593007

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:09

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:09
Speaking of Nissans.. I haven't got time now as I am running late with getting ready for work, but let me just leave you with a hook.. Someone, a female, who may or may not have written this, may, or may not have just purchased a second 4wd vehicle.
FollowupID: 593010

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:10

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:10
U mean Kiwi hehehehe

FollowupID: 593013

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:12

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:12
Ahhhh No...
that would be a negative.. not Kiwi..
FollowupID: 593015

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:14

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:14
YOU!

FollowupID: 593017

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:18

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 20:18
You got it my friend!
FollowupID: 593018

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 06:54

Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 06:54
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Jo

You shoul;d have kept the Paj or bought a Yota LOL

FollowupID: 593093

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 07:32

Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 07:32
you interested in buying a pajero or a 6cylinder factory turbo commodore? (is actually a 3Lt Nissan turbo donk under the bonnet), this thing has so much power it scares the bleep out of you when you put your foot down!!!!
FollowupID: 593095