St George Gathering Update

Submitted: Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:23
ThreadID: 61700 Views:2430 Replies:7 FollowUps:18
I have just returned from St George again and have organised a few more bits for the Gathering.

See the Updates here

I have also read that Miss Jo has called for nominations for a Court Jester and from all accounts Hairs is winning the race LOL
You had better get your act together Barry hahaha

At the moment there is 30 potential attendees, I hope that more are able to make it.

Reply By: The Geriatric Gypsies - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:42

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:42
bugger mate wish we had known we only left lightning ridge this morning we could have shot up to say goodday
to late this time

AnswerID: 325459

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:51

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:51
Steve,

I was flat out doing all sorts of stuff.

I pruned a tree that was overhanging our house and it took 5 trailer loads to get rid of it all. As well as cutting firewood for mum LOL

I finally got my windscreen replaced after the Innamincka trip and it survived the trip home today with only bugs hitting it this time.

I am now officially allowed to go to the Pyrenees in November by Sam. I will be by myself so I may catch up with you there.

FollowupID: 592540

Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:47

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:47
Kev we are 80-20 {Wife} at the moment i've got some crawlin to do i really want to make it this time.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 325460

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:52

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 19:52
Greendog,

Just do what I do and register and then tell her that your going on a trip that you can't get out of ;)

FollowupID: 592541

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:16

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:16
MMM funny that kev,you'll get me in the you now what s;;'ht

P.S 100% crawlin to be done
FollowupID: 592545

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:20

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:20
So will we see you at the Pyrenees as well LOL

FollowupID: 592546

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:22

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:22
Actually............................................ We could make you the Court Jester............................... Which means that you will have an official status at the Gathering thus your attendance will be required LOL

Cheers Sir Kev

FollowupID: 592547

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:45

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 20:45
Go for it
FollowupID: 592550

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:20

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:20
Greendog,

Check the update ......................................................... You now have official status LOL

See you there

Cheers Sir Kev

FollowupID: 592585

Reply By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 21:39

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 21:39
G'day Kev,

I won't put my name down yet but all being well I will make this gathering. I'm currently in Carnarvon heading for a Trackers Reunion in Perth (been on the road for 7 weeks) & will be home by Christmas Eve.

Next year our (1RAR) FSB Coral reunion is in Perth so it will be another big year.

AnswerID: 325485

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 17:13

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 17:13
Well told the wife I'm going away for a 2 week - 4 weeks in September 09 so while I have not put my name down I intend on being there. When closer and confirmed I will add my name.

Mind you I read the list of activities and men I will need a holiday to get over the holiday.

If I get my sorry as& into gear I may even drag the rig down just need to do up the trailer or make new one.

AnswerID: 325584

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:40

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:40
Brian,

All activities will be optional, Except for the Jousting and horse shoe throwing LOL

FollowupID: 592642

Reply By: Eric Experience - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:23

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:23
Sir Kev.
Do you think there would be any interest in technical discussion at the gathering or is that to boring? For example I could talk about modifying wheels to make tyre changing easy. Eric
AnswerID: 325632

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:59

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:59
Eric,

The evening program has not been thought up yet. This may be a good subject to do one evening as I am sure everyone would be keen on easier tyre changing techniques.

FollowupID: 592707

Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:42

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:42
Kev is there a female some where organising same thing for the wifes to do whole the boys do there thing if you know what i mean if we come i just want my wife to fit in and keep busy.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 325780

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:47

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:47
I may be able to swing a few activities for all the SWMBO's that come LOL

I know Judith and Nora want to meet a local artist that I know.

I think Willem will be having activities in the 4wd comp that are female based.

Maybe she could be the judge of the cooking competition

FollowupID: 592824

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:52

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:52
Thanks mate
FollowupID: 592826

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 21:17

Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 21:17
womans activites... screw that!
I'm just one of the guys! If there is driving going on, or whatever I am in on it!!!.. won't catch me making coconut ice in the camp while you fellas have all the fun!!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 593212

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 07:24

Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 07:24
Jo,

I think you have just been nominated as the gathering Smoko cook LMAO

Don't forget your apron hahaha

and a tow strap for the Missan

FollowupID: 593254

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:33

Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:33
Frruck that Kev!!!!!!!!!
hahaaaa
FollowupID: 593294

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:35

Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:35
What you going to do a Kiwi and not play hahahaha

FollowupID: 593295

Follow Up By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:40

Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 13:40
I haven't met kiwi yet, don't know what her rules are..
but if I were her,, I'd be leaving spouse at camp with children and she can join me.. the two of us will be the biggest bleep stirrers you have ever met!
FollowupID: 593298

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 14:02

Saturday, Sep 20, 2008 at 14:02
You have a looooooooong way to catch up, to regard yourself as a stirrer

FollowupID: 593300

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 23:36

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 23:36
Kev, I reckon your timing date is going to defeat me being there now
AnswerID: 325816

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 06:50

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 06:50
John,

I will probably be in St George about a week before it starts and at this stage a few days after.

Have the Karavan owners group dates clashed??

FollowupID: 592881