Bouquet for Infront Camping

Submitted: Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 22:44
ThreadID: 61709 Views:3231 Replies:10 FollowUps:9
I have just bought some gear from Infront Camping on the web. This is the second time I have used them and once again their service is superb. I paid online last night and my order was dispatched today. If the quality is anything like the roof rack bag we bought last year I will be more than happy.

Talk about value for money.

I'm one very satisfied fly...

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 23:55

Monday, Sep 15, 2008 at 23:55
Gday Louie,
yer preachin' to the converted here. I recently bought a couple of items from Klaus and have had dealings with him in the past year. He is an honest, reliable person from my experience and the experience of others on this list.

AnswerID: 325511

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 00:26

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 00:26
Yep!!
What Wayne said :-)

FollowupID: 592577

Reply By: Miss Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:48

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:48
You got me, have added it to favourites for some perusing..
Here is another one below.. haven't looked over it myself yet.. only saw it the other day in 4wd Action.

http://www.bpcamping.com.au
AnswerID: 325521

Reply By: Best Off Road - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:53

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 07:53
Thanks for the tip Louie.

I've been trying source an item for our latest product under development and it looks like Klaus has just what we need at the right price.

AnswerID: 325523

Reply By: Ole Grizzly - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 08:53

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 08:53
Heck Louie..there is a bloke just up the road @ Birdwood who makes all that good gear to order. Shop Local is my motto.
A.J.Buhlman ( Saddler) 08 85685469..
I have had many items made by him..superb quality and competitive prices.
AnswerID: 325529

Follow Up By: Louie the fly (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 17:09

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 17:09
Didn't know that. Don't get to Birdwood much, only for cricket & footy. Cheers for that. The pizza bar is pretty good too.
FollowupID: 592635

Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 19:06

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 19:06
Grizzly, I only got good things to say about Infront (Ive previously posted bouquets on EO).

But I'm just down the road from Birdwood. How well would Buhlman do an annex, or do they concentrate mainly on smaller items?
FollowupID: 592646

Follow Up By: Ole Grizzly - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 20:20

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 20:20
Hi jdwynn..Anthony Buhlman made one for my vehicle..it is a copy of a well known make. I believe it is better made, having that personal touch by a one man operation. Tailor made to fit and the colour requested.
All you can do is give him a visit and check out the work.
www.ajssaddlery.websyte.com.au

FollowupID: 592670

Follow Up By: jdwynn (Adelaide) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:17

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 21:17
Thanks Grizzly
FollowupID: 592680

Reply By: Member - Mal and Di (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 13:01

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 13:01
I too am a happy customer. Bought some items last year and very happy with them.
M.
AnswerID: 325545

Reply By: Grizzle - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 14:50

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 14:50
Ditto!!!!

AnswerID: 325557

Reply By: Member - Mick O (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:24

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2008 at 18:24
And ditto here too. Been a fan of his gear for a while. Just roadtested some heavy duty rear wheel bags so I must get him some feedback.

Mick

AnswerID: 325597

Reply By: Paul(ACT) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 03:10

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 03:10
Early last year i bought 2 medium to large dog beds from Klaus, as our dogs always scratched the others up into pieces, the new canvas ones have stood the test and still going strong, so a thumbs up from me as well.
unfortunately we will have a spare as one of our dogs will be heading off to Dog Heaven next week, arthritis has got the better of her.

AnswerID: 325671

Follow Up By: Paul(ACT) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:45

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:45
R.I.P Molly 26/9/08!
FollowupID: 595049

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 11:36

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 11:36
Sorry for your loss Paul, all the best
FollowupID: 595088

Follow Up By: Paul(ACT) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 05:38

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 05:38
Thanks Wayne
FollowupID: 595211

Reply By: Louie the fly (SA) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:15

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2008 at 19:15
My parcel arrived today with all the gear (posted Monday arvo, Vic to SA). Very good products as expected.

As a comparison, I ordered some maps from a place in the city last Thursday afternoon. Rang them yesterday and they said they were posted on Monday. Have not received them yet. I can't believe they can deliver something from Victoria that quick and it takes longer to deliver something from Adelaide to my place 35km from town. Bloody Australia Post!
AnswerID: 325764

Follow Up By: Krakka - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 06:02

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 06:02
Hi Louie, I've had gear from the USA to Adelaide quicker than from QLD more than once.
Regards Krakka
FollowupID: 595052

Reply By: Off-track - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 12:02

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 12:02
Another very happy customer here too!
AnswerID: 327773