Melb ourne Tassie ferry

Submitted: Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:01
ThreadID: 61812 Views:2450 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
Can anyone supply info about the schedule,cost etc for the ferry ride from melbourne to Tassie thanky you .

Reply By: Kim and Damn Dog - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:14

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:14
Not another one...!

Mate I beleive there's something called Google. Why don't you give that a try. Another exciting invention is the telephone book.

Kim
AnswerID: 326006

Follow Up By: Shaker - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:57

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:57
Why would you, when you can somebody else to research it for you!
FollowupID: 593069

Follow Up By: Shaker - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:58

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:58
damn it, try " get sombody else ........ "
FollowupID: 593070

Follow Up By: Moose - Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 13:33

Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 13:33
Hey Shaker - wanna try again!
FollowupID: 593138

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:17

Thursday, Sep 18, 2008 at 22:17
G'day Popabear

Try here, hopefully its what you are looking for

Spirit of Tasmania

Cheers......Borgy
AnswerID: 326007

Reply By: Member - Royce- Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 00:01

Friday, Sep 19, 2008 at 00:01
I'm heading of for tour 26 of Tassie on the weekend.

All I do is look up the Spirit of Tasmania website.... but just as easy to phone the 1800 number you find there.
AnswerID: 326028

Reply By: Holden4th - Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 20:13

Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 20:13
Call the Spirit of Tasmania people on 1800 634 906. I normally use internet bookings for most of my travel but these guys and girls are so helpful it's worth the free call. I'm going to Tassie at Xmas and the return fare for me and the Paj (sharing a 4 berth cabin) is $540. I can't fly return for that!

The cost for your vehicle (up to 5m long) is $58 one way. The rest of the cost is how you decide to go on the ferry. Here are your options
AnswerID: 327159

Follow Up By: Nomadic Navara - Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:55

Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:55
The online booking is not for those with non-standard vehicles (is overlength or towing.)

FollowupID: 594369