O/T You have to have a bit of a laugh at times

Submitted: Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 20:59
ThreadID: 61968 Views:3415 Replies:8 FollowUps:10
Called into a shop over the weekend and ordered a chicken burger which was advertised at $7.40. Handed the young kid $10 and received back $0.10 change.

Asked him how he figured that out. He said that's the price for two. Told him I only wanted one. Did the transaction again then put the change in my pocket without checking it,

Went home and put the change on the kitchen bench, and thought hang on......!

After counting it, He'd given me back $5.05 for one burger.

I don't reckon there's much training given to young folks anymore.

Kim

Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:03

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:03
No training at all Dude.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 326818

Reply By: Heefers - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:05

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:05
Two burgers at $9.90 = $4.95 per burger

You ordered one burger @ $4.95 from $10.00 = $5.05 change

Different from the advertised price but the young fellas maths seems alright to me.
AnswerID: 326820

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:16

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:16
You need to go back an read the post.

Kim
FollowupID: 593950

Follow Up By: Member - Ian W (NSW) - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:29

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:29
Heefers,

Follow you mate, and see exactly where you are coming from.

Ian.
FollowupID: 593956

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:43

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:43
What chicken shop do you work in?
FollowupID: 593973

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:52

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:52
You better use this

FollowupID: 593975

Reply By: Best Off Road - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:10

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 21:10
Chicken and Burger are mutually exclusive.

Sorta like Vegetarian and Pizza.

Beer and warm.

Need I rabbit on?

AnswerID: 326823

Follow Up By: Robin Miller - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:30

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:30
Hey Jim

My wife makes fantastic vegetarian Pizza
FollowupID: 594136

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:41

Tuesday, Sep 23, 2008 at 23:41
Oh to be so lucky to have the privelage of a take away shop...let alone afford to go to one.

Next week ,for the kids birthdays Im going to push the car up the highway ( full of their friends) looking for road kill!

Hairy
AnswerID: 326848

Follow Up By: Corio - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 00:47

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 00:47
Hairy

Pretend your broken down and get a tow to the road kill.Works a treat!

FollowupID: 593979

Follow Up By: Pete Jackman (SA) - Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:13

Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:13
And this is the cook book you need:

Here is a link to the full text:

Road Kill Cookbook

Enjoy

Pete
FollowupID: 594354

Follow Up By: Pete Jackman (SA) - Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:15

Thursday, Sep 25, 2008 at 22:15
Sorry - not the full text, just the shopping instructions - which are still a good read.

Pete
FollowupID: 594355

Reply By: Member Brian (Gold Coast) - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 07:46

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 07:46
$7:40 for a chicken burger????????????????????????????????

Sheeeesh!

wanna be a big chook!!!
AnswerID: 326867

Reply By: Banjo (WA) - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 08:49

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 08:49
I don't think it was a maths error.

it seems like he looked at the wrong product when getting the price and came up with $4.95.

Therefore $5.05 change.

If paying for two, then the price would be $9.90, so 10 cents change.

Maybe dyslexic or dumb or just human.

Banjo
AnswerID: 326873

Follow Up By: Angler - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:09

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:09
Lysdexics of the world untie
FollowupID: 594126

Reply By: Moose - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 13:30

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 13:30
G'day Kim
$7.40 seems bloody expensive for a burger. But ignoring that why charge you for 2 when you ordered 1? Anyway the burger ended up costing you a more reasonable $4.95 so all's good.
Cheers from the Moose
AnswerID: 326923

Reply By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 17:26

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 17:26
you ripped him off
the poor lad most likely has to make it up out of his wages
he'll have nothing to live on for the rest of the week
you crook...lol lol
AnswerID: 326961

Follow Up By: Kim and Damn Dog - Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:10

Wednesday, Sep 24, 2008 at 18:10
You buggars have got me all confused now.

Reckon I'll just stick to road kill, an a bit of fermented wattle bark from now on....!

Your a tough lot by cripes. What's that new gadget that DougT has posted?

Kim
FollowupID: 594129