I just love my 4wd

Submitted: Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:30
ThreadID: 62076 Views:3301 Replies:12 FollowUps:36
Who love's there 4wd,cause the Paj is my first 4wd and i just love it to bits,Iv'e been married for nearly 11 years and i reckon i love it more then the Missus,just don't dob me in.cheer's GREENDOGImage Could Not Be Found

Reply By: Member - Paul W (VIC) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:38

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:38
The 3 things i love are in this picture

1) My Daughter
2) My Cruiser
3) That scenery
4) Dont tell SWMBO! otherwise 1&2 will possibly go walkabouts!Image Could Not Be Found
AnswerID: 327428

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:00

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:00
Yeah there are things that are best keeped to our self's hay,don't you just cherish time's showin in the pic.
FollowupID: 594655

Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:52

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 20:52
G'Day GD,

Yep, i love my 4WD. I've loved every 4WD i've had...

Cheers, Brad
AnswerID: 327432

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:04

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:04
Hay Little Borgy how could you go to the dark side LOL
FollowupID: 594656

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:09

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:09
Hey Brads that first 4by looks very familiar to me...and you have left one out as well
FollowupID: 594662

Follow Up By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:37

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:37
GD,

Yeah i know... After owning 2 GQ's before i got the Paj, you'd think i would've learnt my lesson, hey? That's why i'm back in a GQ now. LOL

Dad,

Funny you say that about the 1st 4by... I got the pic from your member profile. LOL

Couldn't find a pic of the 2nd GQ on this computer... I think i've got one somewhere though.

Cheers, Brad

FollowupID: 594671

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:50

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:50
This one Brads??

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 594678

Follow Up By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:57

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:57
Yep, that's the one... I knew i'd taken a pic of it

Cheers, Brad
FollowupID: 594680

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:05

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:05
Greendog,

That is why Darkie is regarded as a Male, as it is easier to tell Sam that I am going out with a mate than with another female LOL.

AnswerID: 327433

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:10

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:10
Yep keep it simple it's the best way
FollowupID: 594663

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:22

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:22
KEV
the fairer sex are really quiet 2nite?
did you scare them off?
FollowupID: 594666

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:28

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:28
what did i say wrong
FollowupID: 594670

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:16

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:16
Mark,

They know when to stay in the Kitchen LOL

FollowupID: 594710

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:29

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:29
KEV

where do they go for the lessons?
FollowupID: 594712

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:53

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:53
Mark,

Why, do you want to send SWMBO?? hehehe

FollowupID: 594759

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 19:25

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 19:25
KEV

.....this is mrs G here!!!

now you have 3 women on your ass now!!!!!!!!

see KEV,now you are in the poo!!!
FollowupID: 594782

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:11

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:11
Mrs G,

Well you had better get a raffel ticket for the number of females who want my ass at St George LMAO.

I reckon about $2.00 a ticket should raise a few thousand $$ hahaha

Cheers Sir Kev

FollowupID: 594811

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:14

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:14
KEV

JO & i have more than raffle tix to sort out when we get there.
FollowupID: 594815

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:16

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:16
hahahahahahahahahaha

Have fun trying.

FollowupID: 594819

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:52

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:52
Hey Mark

You reckon you might be able to get some footage of Kev getting his ass kicked by Mrs G, Kiwi and Jo at St George?? I'll pay for the privelidge of watching it on here on the new you tube set up....lol...actually i reckon you might be able to make a few bucks out of this...and you can give me a cut for coming up with the idea...Hahahaha

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 594840

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:56

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 20:56
Borgy,

Don't forget that Hairs is going to be flogged whilst on the Rack as well or was that Greendog for looking at Jo's rack?? hahaha

FollowupID: 594841

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:08

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:08
BORGY
........you know me, consider it done.
FollowupID: 594848

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 22:13

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 22:13
Welcome aboard Keryl!!!!!!!

Yes I have been quiet.. Mark is back in hospital and I have been doing a lot of ass kicking to the mother in law the last 3 days!!!!! (God people would have loved to have been flies on the wall!!!). (told ya's I can be a bitch!!)
FollowupID: 594864

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 06:50

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 06:50
Mark,

I now know why your scared..............................you married a Keryl
LMAO

Your lucky I have organised a cooking for this this Gathering so we can work out who out of these 3 contenders can actually cook hahaha

FollowupID: 594907

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:59

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:59
KEV

hay what do u mean by that..........................??????
FollowupID: 594918

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:11

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:11
KEV

...........now ya in the sh%t!!

help, she's taken control of me 'puter!!!
FollowupID: 594920

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 16:54

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 16:54
hahahahaha

FollowupID: 594980

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:13

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:13

my play toy
AnswerID: 327434

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:20

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:20
Bloody things are a curse round here. I keep saying "It's a good buy darl, it's even better than the last one" half the reason why we ended up with four of the damn things AT THE SAME TIME!!!

All good in there own respect but only the green GU is good at covering all bases I reckon. Crawling through the rough stuff, fanging down the freeway (really fanging!!), chewing up the country miles or skull draging the big offroad van anywhere I choose to take it. It has cost me nearly as much to get it accessorised as it did for me to buy it new and almost no amount of money would see me part with it. SWMBO has many times told me "either she's going or the car's going" and I just respond with "have fun". It is starting to show signs of a hard life so SWMBO drives it round town now and I have just stepped into another very similar GU for my big country work miles, which I am sure will grow on me, but right now I am really missing my Greeny.

I know where you are coming from GD.
Regards, Trevor.
AnswerID: 327436

Follow Up By: Member - GREENDOG - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:26

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:26
Bloody spot on Trev
FollowupID: 594668

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:40

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:40
As you know Trevor mine are my babies.

FollowupID: 594754

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:46

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:46
My 4x4 list in sequence

1976 Suzuki LJ 50 Soft Top

1977 Suzuki LJ 50 Soft Top

1977 Suzuki LJ 50 Hard Top

1978 Suzuki LJ 80 Hard Top

1978 Suzuki LJ 80 Ute

1980 Nissan MQ Diesel Wagon

1976 Suzuki LJ 50 Soft Top

1977 Ford F100 LWB 351

1982 Suzuki SJ 10 Hard Top

1971 Landrover/Holden 2 door

1976 Nissan Patrol G60 3 speed SWB

1958 Landrover Series 1 SWB

1976 Daihatsu F10 2 lt conversion

1978 Daihatsu F10

1986 Suzuki JX 5 speed 1.3 High Roof

1975 Suzuki LJ 80 Mud Racing vehicle

1987 Toyota Bundera 2.4lt Petrol

1975 Landrover LWB

1979 Toyota Landcruiser FJ 55

1978 Nissan Patrol G60 4lt 5 speed MWB

1984 Toyota Landcruiser 4lt diesel

1994 Nissan Patrol GQ2 4.2lt Diesel

2003 Nissan X-trail ST 2.5lt Auto

The GQ has been the best
The F100 was the worst

AnswerID: 327438

Follow Up By: stefan P & Pee-Wee 50 - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:53

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 21:53
Show off!! LOL
FollowupID: 594679

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 07:07

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 07:07
Willem,

What's the go with the number of Zuks at the start? They seem like disposable items ...LOL

FollowupID: 594702

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 07:37

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 07:37
Ummmm.. now let me see if I can remember.........

Disposable Income???....yeah

One got drowned in the Fergusson River
One got T-Boned on Bagot Road in Darwin
One got modified that much that there was little left of it
The last one did 100,000km in 3 years including a north/south Simpson crossing

All vehicles pretty much used up along the way on numerous bush treks and trips all over Oz

I haven't been able to break the GQ yet. Must be getting soft in my later years.....lol

All vehicles are just recycled earth!!!

FollowupID: 594704

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 05:57

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 05:57
Thanks for that. :-)

FollowupID: 594905

Reply By: Top End Explorer Tours - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:04

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 22:04
84 BJ40

82 Hilux

86 short wheel base cruiser

80 something Subaru

86 troopy

90 Hilux

94 80 series

99 troopy

2000 100series std

2002 100 series GXL current

2000 troopy

2003 100 series GXL current

2000 100 series TD GXL current

97 OKA current

Cheers Steve.
AnswerID: 327440

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 00:41

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 00:41
Gonna let me have a drive in the OKA next month

FollowupID: 594699

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 23:09

Saturday, Sep 27, 2008 at 23:09

I do love my 4x4....but more because of the places it has taken me over the years.....

My SWMBO often reminds me that I love my Chev and that I lavish it with more trinkets and gifts than I spend on her. My response is always along the same lines..... I'm not spending the dough to get any satisfaction for MYSELF.....it's all for the benefit and comfort etc of the family as a whole. She still doesn't "get it" though!!!! hahahaha
AnswerID: 327445

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:35

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:35
Arr I reckon she gets it Roachie, I think you just lucked upon a good one mate. I think you are right though, the more truely memorable places your rig gets you to, the more respect it gains from you and the more vehicle reliant places you take it to and the cycle goes on........ until you have spent way too much on it hehehe.

Cheers, Trevor.
FollowupID: 594713

Follow Up By: Isuzumu - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:45

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:45
Ha Trev from your profile photo I can see you at least have one good looking 4by hahahahahaha.

Cheers Bruce
FollowupID: 594758

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 00:17

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 00:17
I just bought a GQ and I love that.
But nothing, nothing will take the place of my first love and first 4wd.. my paj.. I just love that vehicle..
AnswerID: 327449

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:39

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:39
Give it time Jo, I reckon the GQ will prove itself many times over in years to come. Put as many dollars into the GQ as you have into the Paj and the GQ will be envied by many and onlooker I am sure.

Cheers, Trevor.
FollowupID: 594714

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:35

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:35
You are right on that Trev!
I drove the paj the other day to give her a run, jumped in it, hands on the wheel, and talked to her... "I know I just bought a Nissan baby, but you are still my first love.."

HAHAAAAHAHAHA
FollowupID: 594721

Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:57

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:57
Hey Greendog,
I DO NOT love my 4wd, I love the fact that my 4wd will take me to some of the most amazing places in our beautiful country.
AnswerID: 327475

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:40

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:40
AnswerID: 327582

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:42

Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 21:42
Oops forgot to say I love him more than the missus.

B4 anyone gets worried It's a male 'cos it NEVER gives me the bleep s or stresses me out

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 594861

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 14:57

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 14:57
Hey Greendog,
You should ask Stefan why he loves his 4wd
"the dark secret"
AnswerID: 327664