Fun in Menai
Submitted: Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 07:23
Waynepd (NSW)
My son went with his mate for a play in the bush.
He said i don't know where we will end up but we're going to Menai.
I warned him that it is illegal to be out there without permission but he is 20 and an adult, what do i know?
An hour or 2 goes by and he SMS's me a pic of a stripped 80 series.
...another 15 minutes go by and he SMS's me a pic of a drowned Four runner. I said please don't tell me that is you 2 stuck in there......it was......and that is how i spent my Saturday night instead of watching Manly kick some Kiwi's.....GRRRRRR!!!!
Bloody Kids.....And to think I'm the one who wanted them....
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:18
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:18
Hi Waynepd
Thats what Dads are for, you are lucky he did'nt say Dad can I
borrow the Truck Keys., and I will wash it for you lol ..lol.
Daza
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:57
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:57
He knows better than to even ask Daza.....LOL
He might be bigger than me but i still have him bluffed ... for now
Follow Up By: Dave(NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:54
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 10:54
Hi Waynepd,
It's worst if they rescue you like my
young bloke had to the other day,Because they always have a mobile phone with camera with them and then put photos on every
forum they can find HaHaHa.Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found Image Could Not Be Found
Not a bad effort for a little truck.
Cheers Dave...
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 11:46
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 11:46
ya gotta love the little suzi's tho
Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:21
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:21
Take solice in the fact he will spend the next week drying everything out (getting rid of the smell of that
water yuuukk!!) and generally learning a very healthy respect level of what his truck can and can't do. Better for it to happen there than 800
miles from nowhere.
Sorry you missed a very good game, Melb will strugle next week if this week is anything to go by.
Cheers, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:52
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:52
True words Trev....better here than on the CSR
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:50
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 08:50
Yeh this was the mate's car.
It has no
snorkel so it got a gutful of
water. Luckily its a petrol. He had flattened his single battery trying to winch out with a stopped motor.....When I got there a kind soul in a GQ had snatched it onto dry land. Thanks Ryan whoever you are....
I said to the son's mate right where's your plug socket? DUH at home!!!
You are going to need a torch soon yeh DUH that's at home too .
I am very glad I had installed some reversing/work lights a few weeks back they came in very handy...
Connect my jumper leads ...pulled the plugs and kicked it over....cylinders 3 and 4 were like little
water canons.
WD40 in cylinders and carby and dissy......crank....crank....crank....crank....nothing except the smell of burning jumper lead. Been meaning to get a bigger set.
Used his snatch strap to tow start, fired up and ran for about 10 minutes spaying
water out the arse end....then it died again and would not start at all.
Emptied
water out of the Mongoose alarm box under the dash, engine fuse OK just about ready to call a tow truck when we noticed the lead from the battery to the coil was flopping around loose. BINGO....off it goes spraying
water and steam all over the place.....Got home in time to see the 2nd half of the footy and have a couple or 5 bundys...
Follow Up By: stefan P & Pee-Wee 50 - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 12:15
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 12:15
You should have known better than to let the kids out alone in a Yota!!!!
Shame on you!!! poor parenting! LOL
All's
well that ends
well
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 17:25
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 17:25
Well i believe they should experience the dark side before they earn the right to live in the light LOL.
Actually to be fair, its a tuff little bugger i fully expected it to be "roo ted" after the 15 km drive home but its still a goer this arvo so full marks to yota in this case.
Now waiting for the musty, muddy smell to set in hehehehehehehe, serves him right.
Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:18
Sunday, Sep 28, 2008 at 16:18
I should be thankful that after a ten day fishing trip my son goes home and I get to clean the fishing gear!