Ultimate Dual Cab

Submitted: Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 03:21
ThreadID: 62107 Views:3306 Replies:1 FollowUps:10
Have we all seen the Oct 2008 issue of Australian 4WD. Cover story is of a Chevissan towing and Ultimate Camper.. Owner is named Bill.... Rego number bears huge resemblance to Roachies.

Roachie was this story done before the Birdsville Ultimate transported Nissan event??? Also didn't notice in the story, anything about Gull Wing Door problems or the leaving of oil deposits up near Pimba..etc etc LOL

Actually mate bet the Chevissan had a lot of elbow grease spent cleaning her to make her nice and shiny for the artical.. Good artical, second of your vehicles to be featured, are you now on the payrole....

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 06:52

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 06:52
Blaze,

To bad they forgot to mention the major surgery required to fix the broken chassis LOL

AnswerID: 327611

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:33

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:33
typical journo's...only write what looks good to them
FollowupID: 594910

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:47

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:47
That's why they didn't show Roachies mug this time then hey hahaha

FollowupID: 594914

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:51

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 07:51
chop wood on it? ya reckon
FollowupID: 594916

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:12

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:12
gday guys

.......like Hairs eh?

head like a dropped pie! lol.
FollowupID: 594921

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:19

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:19
No worries blokes......

Just another day at the office....... hahaha

I did make sure the ol' girl had her annual wash (spent about $20- at the car wash joint and even sprayed under the bonnet!!!!).

It was about 300mm after that cover photo was taken that I nearly put the ol' girl on her lid!!! The angle I was on was pretty accute already, but once the photos were done and I started to drive forwards, the front left wheel lifted about 4 foot off the ground ("chest height" as it was described to me by 2 of my mates that were watching). The driver's-side alfoil sidestep got all munched and I soiled my undies!!!!! Luckily she dropped back down onto all 4 Mickey T's and I was able to live another day.

If you look very closely at one of the small photos in the article, you'll see the 2 red poly blocks that I fitted to assist the suspension, but which actually hastened the demise of my chassis.

Anyway, she's all back together agian....better than new.....

It's all good fun until someone gets hurt; then it's all gunna end in tears..... hahahaha
FollowupID: 594922

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:23

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:23
Thanks for the nice comments about my handsome looks youz blokes.....

I've been told on various occasions:

I have a face that only a mother could love......

Head like a burgulars torch......

Face like a robbers dog.......

Face like the north end of a south bound camel......

hahhahahahaha
FollowupID: 594924

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:25

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:25
ROACHI

.......take heart mate, if you seen Hairs' photo you would feel muuuuucchh better, lol.
FollowupID: 594925

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:49

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 08:49
i didnt start it ..he did...hahaha
FollowupID: 594931

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 10:25

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 10:25
I blame Blaze cause started the thread LOL

FollowupID: 594938

Follow Up By: Blaze - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 11:04

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 11:04
I'll except the blame fella's LOL Roachie is like me, perfect head for Radio..

Actually Bill mate you could have allowed the old girl to flip on her lid and then got the Aussie 4X4 mob to submit the pic to Overlander for the up the creek shot, pick up 2 pay cheques mate... LOL
FollowupID: 594942