Kevin Rudd.......arrogant pri^%

Submitted: Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:22
ThreadID: 62127 Views:3563 Replies:13 FollowUps:16
I saw Kevin Rudd talking to a Lady well in her 80's with both his hands in his pants pockets. It looked like he was playing with his balls. My old man would have killed me if he saw me doing that. Kevin is one of my generation and he would have been brought up under similar rules. Who do those pollies think they are to behave like a bunch of and be so bloody arrogant.
They are paid by us and could show people a bit more respect....and people voted for him because Costello is to arrogant??? Grrrrrrrrrr

Reiner

Reply By: troopyman - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:26

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:26
Rudd only has his hands in his own pockets but howard had his hands in our pockets for 11 years .
AnswerID: 327689

Follow Up By: darrell.QLD - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:41

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:41
troopyman ,,,,Did your lifestyle change when howard was
there????? Mine did for the better......................
FollowupID: 594993

Follow Up By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 19:01

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 19:01
Yes Howard really did us bad eh........good that changes are coming with Kevin and his grilfriend since we had such a hard time under Howy
Reiner
FollowupID: 594998

Follow Up By: Zukscooter - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 19:28

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 19:28
You blokes are totally blind & deaf if you think you are going to be better off with this mob that is governing this country now.

CRAP!!!!!!! :):):)
FollowupID: 595005

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 21:24

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 21:24
ZUK

Kevin Rudd......... The prime Adventurer!!
FollowupID: 595031

Follow Up By: Off-track - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:11

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:11
I read in the news today that Kevin47 is planning to put us all back into debt.
FollowupID: 595034

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:16

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:16
OFF-TRACK

............didnt know he had a plan.
FollowupID: 595036

Follow Up By: OzTroopy - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:22

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:22
Hey ... if its all right for the Queen of England to be touched up by an Aussie politician, I reckon the old girl got off lightly, if he kept his hands in his pockets.
FollowupID: 595048

Reply By: darrell.QLD - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:34

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:34
Reiner,,what u said was spot on................................
By the way ,its got me stuffed why he, or Malcom turnbull
are there//////?????????Money?? NO!! POWER???????????????

AnswerID: 327692

Reply By: brushmarx - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:37

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:37
Maybe he was just resetting the shape of his ear wax snack packs, because you can't play with something you don't have.
Julia Gillard on the other hand.................?
AnswerID: 327693

Follow Up By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:59

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 18:59
I like that a lot :-)))

FollowupID: 594997

Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 20:01

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 20:01
If thats all you have to complain about here, you are doing well.
AnswerID: 327703

Reply By: Outbacktourer - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 21:14

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 21:14
These are the facts:

The same mob who brought us the NSW we have today are now in Canberra. Rudd thanked back room boy Mark Arbib (parachuted in #1 on ALP senate ticket) personally in his acceptance speech.

You have a chance to save yourselves in two years, use it.
AnswerID: 327711

Reply By: Member - Stuart W (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:16

Reiner the world is changing mate.Hands in pockets is probably not a good look but is there anything else you don't like the bloke for. Go to any food outlet and look at the amount of bozos eating with their hats on,I rang the local cops the other night and the desk bloke said the word sh*t to me without even thinking.Maybe it comes from the top down.Or maybe there are bigger things to worry about.I hope so. Just try to keep my own standards.
Stuart.
AnswerID: 327717

Reply By: Member - Stuart W (NSW) - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:16

Reiner the world is changing mate.Hands in pockets is probably not a good look but is there anything else you don't like the bloke for. Go to any food outlet and look at the amount of bozos eating with their hats on,I rang the local cops the other night and the desk bloke said the word sh*t to me without even thinking.Maybe it comes from the top down.Or maybe there are bigger things to worry about.I hope so. Just try to keep my own standards.
Stuart.
AnswerID: 327718

Reply By: tazbaz - Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:53

Monday, Sep 29, 2008 at 22:53
Politicians - better to ignore them and in doing so they may pull their little necks in!

tazbaz
AnswerID: 327725

Reply By: OzTroopy - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:19

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:19
Labour ....... Liberal

Rudd ......... Howard

And all the rest that have gone before them for the past thirty odd years ........

Not one of them worth a crumpet.

Taxpayer funded maternity leave is the next on the agenda .....
What happens when all the taxpayers are finally on benefits ????

Is someone like the current PM and his missus with their reported $150 mill income p.a. going to fund govt expenses ??????

AnswerID: 327734

Reply By: Member - Barnesy - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:28

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 01:28
Reiner,
agree with the above post stating that if this is the only thing you have to complain about then you are doing well.

Maybe you need to go on a trip to relax and clear your mind. Or maybe you should write in a complaint to a newspaper and try and get him thrown out of office for it?

What do I remember about Howard? Blatantly and blindly brown-nosing to a terrible US President.

Barnesy
AnswerID: 327735

Follow Up By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 06:44

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 06:44
I didn't mean to start a Labor/Liberal thing here just a statement how bloody rude those blokes are on which ever fence they sit.
They are public servants which means they are supposed to serve the public. There is no need to be so arrogant about it. Maybe they need to go to finishing school and learn about respect and manners. I went to Bunnings yesterday and as I parked I saw a woman trying to lift a bag of something heavy into here car. 3 Blokes walked right past her. Is that all part of the changes we are getting?
Yes I do need a holiday :-)
Reiner
FollowupID: 595055

Follow Up By: Member - Daryl C (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 07:16

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 07:16
I hear ya Reiner.

It's not about politics, its about respect, values & common decency. Something too many of todays x, y & z generation (whatever that is?) have little of. We need our leaders whether they be politicians, sportsmen or other leaders of society to show the way.

*gets off soap box*

Daryl
FollowupID: 595058

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 13:38

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 13:38
I'm not sure that this forum is the place for a diatribe against our loving spoon full of political talent in both (or should that be all...include the Senate please Footy) parties.

"its about respect, values & common decency"
Couldn't agree more, but the world has changed my friends.
These days it's about me, mine and my dollar.
Perhaps it's always been that way for some, but now it's that way for far too many of us :((
FollowupID: 595100

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 13:46

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 13:46
Now if that had of been our previous numo uno, I would have suggested that he's been caught with his hands in her money box. But since it's the current one, perhaps we can substitute retirement fund for money box ?
AnswerID: 327782

Reply By: Rod W - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 14:23

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 14:23
Did ya see Mr Sheen at the United Nations give his speech... basically to an empty house, even his own rent a crowd was falling a sleep. I had a good laugh when I seen this.

Also who do the pollies wave to just before they go inside the plane... probably no body
AnswerID: 327785

Follow Up By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 14:42

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 14:42
Yes Agree.......absolutely funny. But not so funny when you think how much money they waste with all this bull.......
What are we going to do at the next election??? I can't see anybody I could vote for.......might have to just cross the ballet paper and vote for nobody, maybe that might make somebody think......slim chance but no better ideas here

Reiner
FollowupID: 595108

Follow Up By: Member - Serg (VIC) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 15:04

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 15:04
Crossing ballot wrong idea altogether. Thus you make it easier for someone to be elected because they need fewer votes to win. Right way is stop voting for someone (does not matter really – majority of them pretty much the same anyway), but rather voting against someone. In my ballot labors never have any chances.

Serg
FollowupID: 595112

Follow Up By: Pete Jackman (SA) - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 20:37

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 20:37
Oh thanks Rod - Mr Sheen - now I will see the face on the can every time he is on TV.

:o)

Pete
FollowupID: 595174

Follow Up By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 21:41

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 21:41
I was thinking exactly that and I use Mr Sheen on my bikes a lot......have to find a brand now with no face or use masking tape

Reiner
FollowupID: 595196

Follow Up By: Breakerman - Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 21:47

Tuesday, Sep 30, 2008 at 21:47
'Did ya see Mr Sheen at the United Nations give his speech... basically to an empty house, even his own rent a crowd was falling a sleep. I had a good laugh when I seen this.'

I thught he done good. I seen him and I wernt a sleep and i had a gud lauff.

Breakerman.

FollowupID: 595197

Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 19:54

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 19:54
Obviously there are no Pensioners in this thread hic hic...Liberal did NOTHING for you for 12 years...I can remember people complaining about Howard when he first started...Anyone who was going to take over this time was going to get a raw deal,Same for the U.S,imagine taking the reigns there...

Want miracles,go visit your local Clergy (think you'll be better believing in the Rud/Crudster which ever way your balls swing)

AnswerID: 328001