VW Duel Cab- with Aussie input

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 17:37
ThreadID: 62183 Views:4464 Replies:1 FollowUps:0
Have just read the following in the GoAuto weekly newsletter,

VOLKSWAGEN has revealed a concept that previews the first pick-up to be produced by a European car-maker: a 4x4 dual-cab
turbo-diesel utility that could become one of the German brand’s biggest-selling models in Australia.
Designed primarily for South America, where it will be built from late 2009, with vital input from Australia, which will be one of the first and most important markets to receive it, Volkswagen’s all-new one-tonne ute made its world public debut at the 62nd
IAA Commercial Vehicles Show in Hanover, Germany, last week.

To read the full article, you can download it here...
VW Duel Cab

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:06

Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 20:06
Nice. I like the look of it very much, would need to be heaps cheaper than their Toureg to get big results from Aussie market I would think.

If money was no object, I reckon the better half would be driving a Toureg for our town car, I like them that much.

Cheers, Trevor.
AnswerID: 328179