Well it's About Time...........

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 19:55
ThreadID: 62191 Views:2128 Replies:7 FollowUps:3
I know, I know, I should have done it sooner... I'm Finally a member, so check out some of my photos if you want!!! ( byfield ones are from last week ) and take me off the slack list (hahaha)

Dan

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 20:28

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 20:28
Good on you Dan,, Welcome to the mad house!! Michael
AnswerID: 328006

Reply By: Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 20:30

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 20:30
welcome Dan,
Some nice pics there.
It's a great place to spend some evenings,
Yeah Welcome to the Funny Farm.
AnswerID: 328008

Reply By: Trekkie (Member - WA) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:12

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:12
Welcome - Reminds me that I want to go back to Elim beach one day
AnswerID: 328030

Follow Up By: Dan26aus (Gladstone - QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:21

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:21
Thanks Trekkie, I agree... I only had the pleasure of spending 1 night at Elim Beach, but just fell in love with the place & hopefully will get back there for a week or so next year sometime.......

Dan
FollowupID: 595355

Reply By: ajd - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:21

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:21
Love the camper.

What's it like?
AnswerID: 328032

Follow Up By: Dan26aus (Gladstone - QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:36

Wednesday, Oct 01, 2008 at 22:36
Hi there ajd,
Fantastic mate is about the best way i can describe it. 2 adults & 2 11yr olds & it's pretty comfy. We fit 1 queensize up top & the other queensize below on the poly floor & theres still room for the ladder. The screen make us feel a little trapped on occassion, but i got a pretty big camp box that doubles as extra seating that causes the prob with room i think, so i just need to re-shuffle where that goes. We got the screen added by an upholsterer as i got 1 son thats allergic to the mozzies, but other than that it's great. I definately prefer the hard floor, but that's just what suits us. Mind you when the kids get bigger santa might be gettin em a tent each, cause i keep copping the floor ( hahaha )......

Thanks for the reply

Dan
FollowupID: 595357

Reply By: Member - Redbakk (WA) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 00:22

Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 00:22
Dan...according to the new rules all new members have to pay all us old members $5 each......so get yourself some envelopes and some stamps and start posting......me first... ; ) ....welcome mate.
AnswerID: 328043

Follow Up By: Dan26aus (Gladstone - QLD) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 00:30

Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 00:30
No worries Redbakk, & even though its 12.30 am over here it didn't stop me from shootin down to the post box & mail yours straight off to you, so you had better wait by you mailbox in a day or two,,,hahahaha

thanks heaps
Dan
FollowupID: 595365

Reply By: Member - Boo Boo (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 17:34

Thursday, Oct 02, 2008 at 17:34
'On yer Dan, their a good mob here.

Regards Bob
AnswerID: 328152

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 16:54

Sunday, Oct 05, 2008 at 16:54
Welcome Dan, hope you enjoy all that EO brings!

AnswerID: 328543