over heating fridge

I have just put a new dust proof body on the back of my cruiser ute and have found that my waeco is over heating . I am going to install a couple of electric vents and was wondering if any one out there knows how to set up a thermostatic controled switch so at a certian tempture the vents come on and blow hot air out

Reply By: traveln - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 15:16

Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 15:16
gday mate.
not sure if this helps but ive used these vent i got from marine shop.they work on solar power.can have two set up.1 sucks the air in and at other end reverse it and blows the heat out.they are bout $80ish each.they sit flat on the roof or sides anywhere.
hope thats helps u
AnswerID: 328909

Follow Up By: Member - jeff F (NT) - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 17:09

Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 17:09
gday mate can you remember which marine shop and what the vents are called
FollowupID: 596220

Follow Up By: Bob Y. - Qld - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 20:55

Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 20:55
Jeff,

Whitworths are a good place to start. They have a heap of different vents, as well as the solar ones that traveln mentions.

whitworths.com.au

They do mail orders too, have good prices & quick turnaround.

Hooroo,

FollowupID: 596275

Reply By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 18:44

Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 18:44
You did not mention if you had a cover on your fridge as well. Makes a lot of difference. Cheers Tony
AnswerID: 328940

Follow Up By: Member - jeff F (NT) - Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 19:06

Wednesday, Oct 08, 2008 at 19:06
in what way [but i had no cover on it
FollowupID: 596240