Apology

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 at 22:10
ThreadID: 62579 Views:2269 Replies:8 FollowUps:3
Recently I posted a somewhat animated contribution to a previous post relating to a subject that appears to be a sensitive issue.

I apologize for that. It's surprising what 15 hours of work and a few drinks will do.....

I get a bit fired up on things I believe in, so I hope you Fellas didn’t take offence.

Kim

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 at 22:16

Wednesday, Oct 15, 2008 at 22:16
Mate its all good fun,most of us have Thick Skins, stuff the ones who dont, good on ya.

Daza
AnswerID: 330081

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 00:12

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 00:12
short term memory loss mate.. haven't got a clue what you are on about!
AnswerID: 330096

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 19:18

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 19:18
it would be all that vodka ya drank last nite:-))
FollowupID: 597705

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 19:25

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 19:25
What? don't remember drinking vodka last night.. Only know of the vodka I am drinking tonight!
FollowupID: 597709

Reply By: Flywest - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 00:25

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 00:25
No need,

Its only the intranet for goodness sakes - the only people who look at it are those like us with no real lives! he he he
AnswerID: 330097

Reply By: Best Off Road - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 09:07

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 09:07
Struth Kim,

It was pretty harmless. Generated a bit of robust debate.

Been a lot worse done here, I'll put my hand up as having done so.

AnswerID: 330113

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 09:35

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 09:35
Interesting read, that post.

Didn't want to be part fo the discussion though, no harm done by me.

At least people feel free to express themselves honestly.

Suppose that is why it is called a forum. :o)
AnswerID: 330115

Reply By: OzTroopy - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 12:47

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 12:47
No harm done at all Kim.

Only problem is:

Now that you and I are supposed to be one and the same ... I'm going to be damn jealous, if your not uglier than me.
LOLOLOL

One thing that got highlighted though:

Its a real shame there is no warning in the EO visitor registration ... about not responding to posts by " Gramps "
AnswerID: 330135

Follow Up By: Member - Corio - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 14:29

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 14:29
Kim,

I thought it was pretty mild.

FollowupID: 597647

Reply By: Moose - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 15:03

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 15:03
No worries here Kim.
Stuff the antis!
But I stick to the AHN forum for that particular topic just to avoid the crap that will be virtually guaranteed to flow on here when the subject is raised.
Cheers from the Moose
AnswerID: 330151

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 15:16

Thursday, Oct 16, 2008 at 15:16
Its all mind over matter....

Those that matter don't mind
Those that mind don't matter
AnswerID: 330154