FUEL PRICES

Submitted: Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 19:32
ThreadID: 62846 Views:2049 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
gday all
did anyone see ACA (a current affair) tonight?
some independent run service stations are starting to stick it to the big guys selling fuel (unleaded) for under $ 1 / L
ACA stepped up to cover the tab in the difference.
it might not sound much but at least its something
just a thought,cheers.

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 19:36

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 19:36
I wouldn't hold my breath on fuel prices. OPEC have decided to cut production again. The price of fuel is too low. I can't wait for the technology that makes the rotten stuff outdated, and I can ship my ageing 4wd off to OPEC :))
AnswerID: 331674

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 19:38

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 19:38
FOOTY

hearin ya mate, but i spose someone has to start something sometime to get things done.
FollowupID: 599480

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:07

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:07

Since I have been home recovering from my Plastic Surgery, or as the
Cook says getting my Ear lowered, I have'nt been Spending much on
Fuel, I usually outlay on average $260 -00 a week going to Brisbane
in the Exploder every day, I noticed Diesel is$1-47.9 per litre at
Tugun, it's just a Fact of Life these days, I'm lucky I can write it off
through the Business, but I feel for the Pensioners who are on
limited Dollars, and are slowly losing there Independence, re the
cost of living.

Daza
AnswerID: 331697

Reply By: Bri - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:07

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:07
Hi Mark

I don't k\like to get mixed up with all the politics of fuel prices, but I did get an e mail some time ago suggesting a no fuel day the idea is to select a day that we don,t buy fuel....this in turn might set the fuel KINGS in a turmoil as for one day at least there would be no place to deliver the fuel....would this have any effect on things I don't know.....but I like the sound of it.
Have a great weekend
Bri
AnswerID: 331698

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:10

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 21:10
BRI
i think what will make the big guys take notice is to support the little guys ( independant) servo's. just like what happened 2nite on ACA.
FollowupID: 599524

Reply By: Member - Royce- Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:24

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:24
Very excited to see diesel the same as petrol today.
AnswerID: 331714

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:30

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:30
ROYCE

where was that @?
FollowupID: 599548

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:37

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:37
Traralgon Vic.. but I just found posts about this earlier today. Looks to be the same in other states.
FollowupID: 599550