CREB Track Feedback

Ive done this trip a couple of times, but quite a while ago. Memory syas this treck takes far longer than 1hr 44min. I never measured the length but I am sure it would be longer than 61.93Km. I also would allow a min of 4hrs to do this trip, it may even take longer than that. Regards Tony

Reply By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 20:57

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 20:57
Hey Hows that! You learn somthing every day. I put a comment on the Treck Page and bingo it posts on to the forum page - Who would have funk That! OK - I give in what else does that too? Maybee the CREB Track is not longer than 60 odd K. But I can tell you it sure feels like it. Hooroo Tony
AnswerID: 331692

Reply By: The Rambler( W.A.) - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:12

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:12
The Creb Trek on my speedo was 61.4km from Daintree Village to the Bloomfield Road.
AnswerID: 331710

Follow Up By: Member - Tony B (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 12:52

Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 12:52
Well there you go, distance stretched because of time it took.! But how long did it take you? 1hr 44 min. Just want to make sure that people allow enough time, Cheers Tony
FollowupID: 599619

Reply By: joff1 - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:16

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 22:16
Would you pull a camper up it?
AnswerID: 331711

Follow Up By: young_codger - Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 23:22

Friday, Oct 24, 2008 at 23:22
Not unless you want to leave it there.
FollowupID: 599559

Follow Up By: Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 00:07

Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 00:07
G'day Joff1

A few people on here have mentioned that they have pulled camper trailers along the Creb , The Gall boys from Kedron caravans took a Off road caravan across the Creb last year....Myself Littleborgy and a few others are going to take our camper trailers on the Creb next July on our way to the Cape, weather permitting of course, Im not saying for you to do it, just stating that it can be done, but like everything you have to take other factors into account....

Cheers......Borgy
FollowupID: 599564

Follow Up By: Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 00:19

Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 00:19
Forgot to add this for you

Creb Track
FollowupID: 599565

Follow Up By: joff1 - Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 14:00

Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 14:00
Thanks Borgy.

We'll be there next July too so we'll decide then. Maybe we can hook up.

If them nutso Gall boys can take a van I reckon my Cruiser will be fine with a camper lol.
FollowupID: 599630

Follow Up By: Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 14:31

Saturday, Oct 25, 2008 at 14:31
No Probs Joff

If you want to hook up im sure we can arrange something, i have placed the trip in the trip gatherings and will be updating all the info a bit later on, so if you think the dates might suit you mate keep in touch, and feel free to drop me an email any time you like ...

Cheers.....Borgy
FollowupID: 599647