Lightforce 170 Striker's
Submitted: Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 01:49
Member - Warfer (VIC)
While at the show i bought these lights....Now i know you can get antitheft nuts for them...What brand would you guys suggest....
Reply By: Affordable Batteries & Radiators - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 08:13
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 08:13
Use 'Lightforce' ones.
Derek.
Follow Up By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 19:32
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 19:32
Thanks mate will ring and organise the nuts and wiring loom in next couple of days....
Reply By: beelzebug - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 09:08
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 09:08
Warfer,
I got Lightforce ones from Derek at ABR. Work a treat.
Gary
Reply By: Wherehegon - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 13:30
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 13:30
I also have them on
mine and have the lock nuts like above BUT I have found if you use a spanner on the plastic bit of the bracket that sits flush on top of bar I have found if you turn the light left to right a few times it can works its way loose. I was told to also put the original nut on first then lock nut on next will act a bit like a double lock nut. Havnt tried it yet. I have stayed in a few undesirable
places so have actually unscrewed the lenses off the front pulled the bulb out which I store in like a little container with tissue inside left the main bracket on vehicle and take the lot either in the tent or whatever Im staying in. Im not letting some low life scum flog them like they tend to do. The brackets are usless to them and dont stand out anyway with the lernse not in place. Only takes a couple of minutes so to me is worth the effort. WHG
Reply By: d_ute - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 18:53
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 18:53
I use the standard nuts and then the lock nuts with a bit of loctite works a treat. . . .
Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 19:33
Tuesday, Nov 04, 2008 at 19:33
Thanks Guys !
Reply By: Rufus1966 - Wednesday, Nov 05, 2008 at 11:51
Wednesday, Nov 05, 2008 at 11:51
Buy the antitheft nuts, Just had my 170's stolen from my
carpark in
Darwin. Low Life's!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Wednesday, Nov 05, 2008 at 23:51
Wednesday, Nov 05, 2008 at 23:51
Spoke to Derek this afternoon,ordering them in the morning...They are not cheap,sorry to hear that Rufus...
Hopefully when they go back to there pushbikes,someones knocked them off,or vehicle...Wouldnt that be Karma lol