fridges
Submitted: Sunday, Aug 03, 2003 at 00:18
dougie
Hi all. I have read with interest many of the achived threads on this topic but have one specific question regarding trailblazer fridges. Apart from the size & weight of the unit, does anyone had any problems with them? If so, were they easily fixed?
Dougie
Reply By: Member - Joshua- Sunday, Aug 03, 2003 at 17:28
Sunday, Aug 03, 2003 at 17:28
Gday dougie,
I bought a Trailblazer about 8 weeks ago, no problems as yet (as you would expect). The mate that put me on to them has had his for about 7 or 8 years, and never had a problem. He rang them up last year, wanting some more stickers for the side and they sent them down no problems, free of charge.
His brother has had one for a about 15 years or so, runs it in the back of his work ute on a farm at
Broken Hill. Has only ever had one problem a couple of years ago, a bearing or something similar needing replacing in the motor. Once again, they sent him the part completely free of charge. Can't ask much more than that.
I've only ever heard good things about them, thats why i bought one myself.
Both of these fridges are run continually, so not bad when you consider it has been on for 15 years.
Hope this helps,
Josh
Reply By: Topcat (WA) - Sunday, Aug 03, 2003 at 20:23
Sunday, Aug 03, 2003 at 20:23
I have had a trailblazer for 15 years & had no problems. It has been over some of the roughest country around & is still going strong. A very good Australian manufactured product. Cheers.Have
Wheels Will Travel
Reply By: dougie - Monday, Aug 04, 2003 at 10:41
Monday, Aug 04, 2003 at 10:41
Thanks for the above. You have just confirmed my suspicions that the most marketed products are not necessarily the best value. thanks for your input. A decision has been made.
Dougie