MartinR
Hi, when engine reaches 1500 revs starts vibrating, anything
lower or higher than that seems fine, engine mounts are
new, are they too stiff? Or is it something else...can't find
cause of this, has anyone had similar issue?
Reply By: Member - Tour Boy (Bororen) - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 15:43
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 15:43
Mayby it has a lazy injector causing it to miss slightly at those revs causing the motor to vibrate / shake.
I could be way off but I know how motors shake when you are bleeding injectors 1 at a time.
Reply By: MartinR - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 15:50
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 15:50
Thanks, it's highly possible, sometimes engine goes, sometimes
slacks uphill and won't accelerate, can this be fixed easily or
need new pump?
Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 16:47
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 16:47
Hi Martin, cant help with your query, but how do you find the Terrano generally both on and off road.
Thinking of getting one as a second vehicle just as a backup to my work ute [highway driving] and also as a backup to the ol' Patrol [bush].
Cheers.....Lionel.
Follow Up By: MartinR - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:34
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:34
Can't go wrong with Terrano, if you find decent one
out there will go no worries, for this kind of money it's
a good car on and off road
Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:43
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:43
Thanks mate, havent really heard anything bad about them.
Cheers......Lionel.
Follow Up By: robak (QLD) - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 18:12
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 18:12
I'll second that.
Good and cheap.
Look out for rust under the rear
seat.
Reply By: kev.h - Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:46
Tuesday, Nov 11, 2008 at 17:46
You don't say if you are mobile or sitting still if you are mobile it could be the tailshaft I had a commodore that used to try throwing you out of the
seat at about 1500rmp but was fine at most other revs the problem was the tailshaft only showed up in top gear (it was auto) so it was related to tailshaft speed even worse when overrunning
Kev
P.S. you are right Terrano's are a great vehicle both on and off road Kev