S.A. Welcome for Jo

Submitted: Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:09
ThreadID: 63568 Views:3023 Replies:7 FollowUps:11
Hi Everyone

The gathering in the suggested park yesterday to meet Jo from sunny Qld went off well.
Thanks to all who took the time out to come along.
Photo of the gathering attached (Jo is the lady at the table, slightly right of photo).

Cya

P.S.
Jo, It was great meeting you also. Muddy has extended your request to me, thanks for including your email addy. I will shoot the rest of them off to you shorty.

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:18

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:18
Thanks Judy, I am back from the Bust now. There are too many photos to put on a thread, gotta figure out how to do an album with a link for you all.
AnswerID: 335554

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 20:09

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 20:09
Typical Cane Toad, keeping the flies away from the food again hey Jo? ;-)))

I'm loving this now that you are too far away for reprisal attacks in person hehehehe

Good to see you having fun mate, enjoy the good company.
Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 603269

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:11

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:11
Oh remember Trev... I know where you live!!
Reckon I could go shopping for a few more spotties somewhere near where you are!
FollowupID: 603280

Follow Up By: Member - Prickle (SA) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:48

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:48
Jo,

I use Picassa to post pics, is pretty good, can have heaps of folders and pics. If you are not familiar with it, let me know and I'll see if I can point you in the right direction.

Russ

Life-often hell but never boring.

FollowupID: 603288

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:56

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:56
I tried to use my big pond account because I can have photos on there to share, but of course it wouldn't work. I have a kodak gallery but that is a bit bizarre sometimes to figure out. I'll go and have another look at it.
FollowupID: 603292

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:29

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:29
Is she the one that looks like she's washing up ? Joe, how could you? LOL
AnswerID: 335558

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:34

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:34
Nope, not washing up, probably going to crack open another vodka!
FollowupID: 603257

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:38

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:38
Hi Footy

Actually, I think Jo was getting ready to feed her face.

Cya
FollowupID: 603259

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:45

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 18:45
I should have quit while I was behind. Glad it all went well :))
FollowupID: 603262

Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 20:22

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 20:22
It was a pleasure to meet Jo and it was a good idea to hold it there as the creek wasn't to far away for the old TOAD LOL,nothin like feelin at home whole your away from home hay Jo,I showed her what was under the bonnet,but she didn't show me her racks i walked away disapointed LOL ,all in all it was a great get together.cheer's GREENDOG
AnswerID: 335578

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:10

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:10
Oh GD you are too funny mate!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 603279

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:12

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:12
Judy I have cleared my inbox.. you can send away now.
AnswerID: 335588

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Monday, Nov 17, 2008 at 03:47

Monday, Nov 17, 2008 at 03:47
Jo
I use Flickr! which is good, find it on Yahoo7

FLICKR!

Have a look at my lot Right Here

FollowupID: 603321

Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:25

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:25
Thanks to everyone who came out, it was good to see you all there.

Good to meet a few new faces, hope to meet u again on the road somewhere.

Cheers, Brad

P.S. Thanks for putting this post up Judy, i was going to put one up last night, but fell asleep LOL
AnswerID: 335592

Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:58

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 21:58
It was a great day , and good to meet up with everyone ..also good to be able to put faces to some names....
Let me see if i can remember who attended..

Cane Toad Jo
Muddie and Mrs Muddie
Pesty and Mrs Pesty
Cuffs
Sandman and Mrs Sandman
Ol coolone and Mrs Ol Coolone
Greendog and Mrs Greendog
Krakka
Luke and Mrs Luke
Littleborgy Mrs Littleborgy Zoe Katelyn and Tyler
Myself Mrs Borgy and Grandaughter Chelsea

I think thats everyone...if i have forgotten anybody i apologise

Tonight all the Borgy's and Jo went to the pub for tea and this is a pic that was taken whilst there

AnswerID: 335602

Follow Up By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 22:32

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 22:32
Ha! that is a cool one Dave.. I thought you put up the horrible one!!!
FollowupID: 603305

Follow Up By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 23:01

Sunday, Nov 16, 2008 at 23:01
I can still put it up if you like Jo...lol
FollowupID: 603312

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Monday, Nov 17, 2008 at 17:10

Monday, Nov 17, 2008 at 17:10
Thanks everyone for coming out ot say Hi..
Was really good to finally meet you all.
AnswerID: 335711