128 km Townsville (Mt Stuart) Radar Loop
Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 13:30
darrell.QLD
Can you enlarge the radar to "full screen" on a monitor??
Instead of this??
Site Link
Reply By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 13:55
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 13:55
darrell,
If you have a mouse with a wheel, Left click the radar image, hold down the control key on your key board and turn the wheel away from you, to zoom out turn the wheel the other way.
It works for me using FireFox.
Follow Up By: darrell.QLD - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:04
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:04
jon <<that worked , ive been trying to do that for a LONG TIME... thanks...
Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:09
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:09
Gday Jon
4wd hows 4wd the lurgi 4wd?
Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:54
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 14:54
No Worries darrell, Another trick is to hold the shift key and turn the mouse wheel and it flick through the web pages you have visited with out having to use the back arrows.
Hey Hairy, (^O^) lol
Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 15:03
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 15:03
Just had a shower here again.
Radar shows we might me in for a bit more yet.
Reply By: Cruiser .- Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 18:22
Reply By: DIO - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 18:22
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 18:22
With that site you can go to 256k and 512k images. 512 will obviously show heaps more country etc.
Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 20:36
Wednesday, Dec 10, 2008 at 20:36
512k shows more image,Square km's, what darrell was chasing was to make the image bigger, Magnification. I use it for when there is small print on a screen that is difficult to read. Or just being lazy.