What a great group of people here...yes, you!
Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 at 22:26
Member - Footloose
I have to admit to not having made it to an EO meeting yet. It's always Sunday too far away sort of stuff.
And yet I've had so much help, and enjoyed so many member messages, and even met a few EO people face to face. All wonderful people.
But never did I imagine that dropping a name from the distant past would result in the named person phoning me. All courtesy of a
well known business member of EO, who put on his hat and pipe to organize it. I won't embarrass the person by naming him, he knows who he is, don't you Jim :))))))
What a blast from the past for both of us. Strangely enough he rang as I was watching "Life on Mars"; a show about a policeman who wakes up back in 1973.
Basically I got a phone call from 1968 !!
Many thanks to EO (for not moderating that particular thread:) and also to the great EO
membership. May you all experience friendship that exists here.
Have a great Holiday Season, and take care on the roads and tracks that you travel.
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 at 22:33
Tuesday, Dec 16, 2008 at 22:33
And back at ya Footy...... it's a great bunch of people on here for sure.......
Reply By: Member - Dennis P (Scotland) - Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 05:15
Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 05:15
No worries, Footy.
Glad I have been able to help you.
Dennis
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 07:35
Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 07:35
Footy,
The
St George Gathering is not that far away so maybe you can make it to that one LOL
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 08:03
Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 08:03
Well Footy, don't forget that you too are part of the group, extending your time and hospitality to fellow EO's when they were in need of assistance. And so the cycle of frienship continues.
I am sure you will make it too the next Local Gathering somewhere or even the National at
St George next year.
Enjoy your Xmas with the family and we hope you don't get too much rain :-)
Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 08:48
Wednesday, Dec 17, 2008 at 08:48
G'day Footy,
I have also found my
membership here to be of immense value and like you have met very few of the regulars. I hope to one day meet all these characters. I wish you and all those on EO a safe and happy festive season. Maybe santa will bring you all something extra.
Theo
Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 16:57
Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 16:57
I always enjoy your posts, Footy. You contribute lots of useful information. Hope to meet you some time. Be quick, it's unlikely that I have 40 years!!
Merry Christmas to you and yours: and to all EO'ers.
RayJen
Mittagong, NSW
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:13
Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:13
Why thank you, I'm embarrassed now.
Have a great and safe holiday season (see how pc I try to be....sometimes :)