MORE STORMS ON THE WAY

Submitted: Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 16:48
ThreadID: 64384 Views:2492 Replies:8 FollowUps:10
looks like the next few hours are going to be interesting.

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:15

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:15
Umm...what's a storm, Mark LOL
Starting to look a bit grim here also and we're only on the edge of it all !
AnswerID: 340331

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:57

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:57
FOOTY

this is a useful site to book mark

Country Energy Storm Tracker
FollowupID: 607926

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:16

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:16
Thanks mark, have put it in my favourites along with the BOM radar site.
FollowupID: 607935

Follow Up By: Richard W (NSW) - Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 06:10

Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 06:10
If you are into lightening strikes this is also a good site.
Lightening Strikes

FollowupID: 608058

Reply By: Member - Tour Boy (Bororen) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:29

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 17:29
It's good to see the old weather patterns for this time of year comming back.
It's like a bad bushfire.....people forget how it is supposed to be after a few years of not having them.

It's just normal (well used to be) for Northern NSW /SE QLD

2010 Isuzu FTS800 Expedition camper
2015 Fortuner
Had 72 cruisers in my time

AnswerID: 340334

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:26

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:26
Not wanting to rain on your parade (pardon the pun) but did you realise you can view the BOM radar info and all other forecasts and current conditions on ExplorOz? Even without leaving the Forum - from the index just hover over the Weather Forecasts button and select your state and presto. Anyway, just thought I'd mention that since you started this post.

BTW - beautiful sunny day, not a single cloud and 33 degrees here in Perth. Perfect weather. Nice afternoon seabreeze, all the sailboards and kite surfers are out ripping up the scene :-) Love it!

MM
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 340349

Follow Up By: Member - Hairs & Fysh (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:08

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:08
Hi Michelle,
If you set up your sailboard or kite surfer on the North Coast ATM, you'd end up in NZ.
Might give it a miss, for today anyway. :)
FollowupID: 607949

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:12

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:12
MICHELLE

thats good but the link i put up there is a Storm Tracker that covers all of Country Energy's area. its handy to watch as it shows where the lightning strikes are,cheers.
FollowupID: 607950

Follow Up By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:48

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:48
I'm scared of lightning - no way I'd be out in that!

MM
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

FollowupID: 607961

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:16

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:16
its a good link too we use that one at work

FollowupID: 608010

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:50

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 18:50
Mark,
You're copping it mate!

The best storm I reckon I ever saw was in Grafton one Jacaranda Thursday!

The bloody rain was horizontal!

AnswerID: 340356

Follow Up By: RV Powerstream P/L - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:51

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 19:51
We got one this arfternoon I heard it coming from Newcastle I raced out and put cars away shut windows covered a car I couldnt move felt relieved and pleased and then realised a truck had dropped off a 4300 Subaru gen set weighing 76 KG.
Bloody fun putting one on an 8inch trolley and pushing it backwards for 20M to get it away I couldnt lift it back with the trolley to wheel it.
Then down came the hail and the only thing out in it was me but that doesnt matter my heads like a golf ball surface anyway from sun spot removals.
FollowupID: 607962

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 20:24

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 20:24
Hi Ian,

Excuse my laughter, it would have been bloody funny watching you drag a genny that out weighs you with hail bouncing off your bald head!

FollowupID: 607973

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:08

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:08
Some of us come into this world Bald, and go out of this world Bald.

Daza
FollowupID: 608007

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:18

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:18
Looks like Brissy got a flogging again!

AnswerID: 340407

Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:19

Thursday, Dec 18, 2008 at 22:19
Not a drop on the nth side of Brisbane,,
AnswerID: 340408

Reply By: madcow - Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 08:04

Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 08:04
Looked like snow on the hills around Albury yesterday arvo after the hail storm. No damage just a lot of it!
AnswerID: 340445

Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 08:30

Friday, Dec 19, 2008 at 08:30
Bris nth side 12.5mm of rain ,thunder+ lightning at 3am this morning.
AnswerID: 340449