WILL SANTA BE ABLE TO FIND ME !!!!
Submitted: Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 11:06
Member - evren1 (WA)
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to everyone and thier families. Stay save on the road.
No chrissy cheer or new year shenanigans for me this year.
I am currently onboard a drillship (oil rig ) sailing to location in the South China Sea. We are currently heading striaght into monsoon weather and our current speed has dropped from 10 knots to 2 knots. My 2 year old can run faster !
I will not be making it home for the festive season as a week trip has turned into 16 days.
WILL SANTA BE ABLE TO FIND ME !!!!
seasons greetings,
EvanImage Could Not Be Found
Reply By: Member - Matt & Caz H (QLD) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 11:12
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 11:12
Hey Evan,
Merry Christmas to you to!!!!! sorry you wont make it home for Christmas - however rest assured Santa finds everyone................
Matt, Caz & Kids
Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:43
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:43
And to you and family.
Off-shore drilling rig....to you it is possilbly routine, to me it would be an awesome adventure.
I'll have a cold one for ya.
Cheers.....Lionel & paula.
Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:45
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:45
Sorry Matt, pressed wrong button,
you guys have a great xmas also.
Cheers....Lionel.
Follow Up By: Member - evren1 (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:13
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:13
cheers Matt and Lionel,
all the best!
Have ten beers for me Lionel !!!!
Reply By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:52
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 13:52
Lionel, sorry to hear that you won't be home for Xmas. Please try to have a special time, wherever you are.
Do try and remember that Xmas was never intended to be all about presents. It's about thinking outside of oneself...and I'm sure that plenty of others will be sparing you a thought :)))))))))
Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 14:00
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 14:00
Footy, I aint goin anywhere.
We both should join the senile ol' farts club.
Ive got their number tatooed on the back of my hand, when I find it i'll give youy a yell......lol.
Cheers.....Lionel.
Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 14:05
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 14:05
Ok Ok I meant Evan. Point taken. I never forget a face but can never remember names.
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 16:15
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 16:15
Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha that brought tears to my eyes. You blokes are getting worse by the day.
Follow Up By: Willem - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 14:22
Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 14:22
Methinks they are making numerous trips to the white cupboard in the kitchen....hahahahaha
Have a good one, Al
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 15:19
Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 15:19
LOL I think you're right.
You have a great one too Willem.
Reply By: get outmore - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 15:45
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 15:45
why am i thinking of paul carter?
Follow Up By: Member - evren1 (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:14
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:14
sorry, that comment went over my head ????
Reply By: pepper2 - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 15:50
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 15:50
How do you apply to work on a drillship ???
Follow Up By: Member - evren1 (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:15
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:15
rigzone.com
Reply By: briggzee (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 16:54
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 16:54
Ev, Not home for chrissie and no beers! Bugga, never mind we will have your share. Things are starting to get busy down south with all the "normal" working people having holidays. Unfortunately it is head down and bum up for us for the next five weeks, after that I'm sure to find somewhere nice and quiet for a few days of r and r.
Merry xmas to you, Ren and Lee
Cheers Craig and Dale
Follow Up By: Member - evren1 (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:18
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 18:18
Hi guys,
long time no speak!
Ren says silly season in Margies is in full swing! make sure you drop us a line when u head off for that r andr, if I'm home we'll be there!
all the best to family over chrissy.
adios
Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 17:59
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 17:59
Thanks evren1, right back at you. you take care out there and I'm sure you will make up for it when you get back.
D
Reply By: Member - GREENDOG - Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 20:32
Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 at 20:32
G'day Evan, what a bugga
hay mate i'm sure at some stage of the day i'll have a coldie for ya mate,don't worry your not on your own my BIL is in IRAQ for the next six mouths
hay.take care mate.cheer'sGREENDOG