Southern Gold Coast - Northern NSW, who is going to be around?

Submitted: Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 18:06
ThreadID: 64543 Views:2844 Replies:5 FollowUps:0
Informal get together if we have enough people?

We will be at Pottsville from the 27th to the 10th Jan.
Who will be around?

Reckon I could organise an informal get together on the beach at the creek at the Pottsville south caravan park one afternoon.

Just sent my last email, done my last backup at the office.
Last one left just before lunch.
Office has had a clean, the computers closed down (except this one:o)), and last urgent bit of work done.
So it's time to think of Christmas and a couple of weeks down the coast.

So if there are a few around I can organise a get together, and if you don't mind the BBQs at Pottsville, and a creek for the kids to swim in (and all of us on a hot day), I will be there.

Which day suits?
Morning or afternoon?

And it saves me starting up the car. :o)
It has it's holiday while we are there, and hardly moves to.

Reply By: Therifleman - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 18:45

Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 18:45
G,day there,Oldplodder.I live at Potty,dont know my movements over the holiday period .Please let me know if you are having a bar-b-q etc & I would be glad to call & say Good day.
Regards,Mick.
AnswerID: 341268

Reply By: Graham & Lynne - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 20:03

Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 20:03
Oldplodder (QLD)
Im in Lismore maybe the w/e of 3rd & 4th of January could be good
from Graham
AnswerID: 341280

Reply By: Isuzumu - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 20:58

Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 20:58
Be in Ballina till the 2nd and want to try to get into a caravan park near Pottsville for a few days may be Wooyung if I can get in (have our Dally dog with us) MM hear will get me sounds like a great idea though

cheers Bruce
AnswerID: 341289

Reply By: Member - Mark G (NSW) - Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 21:27

Wednesday, Dec 24, 2008 at 21:27
gday all

we will be @ Brooms Head from boxing day till 5th Jan if any body is in the area. we will be on site no. 16 down along side the lagoon,cheers.
AnswerID: 341293

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:51

Friday, Dec 26, 2008 at 20:51
Good to see a few people will be around!

See if I can catch up with a few of you.

Know what it is like, once you get settled and chilled out, you don't feel like moving too much. :o)

Maybe something on Sat 3rd arvo?

AnswerID: 341450