Submitted: Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:12
ThreadID: 65615 Views:2177 Replies:7 FollowUps:5
Yes I'm in! It was like blasting out of the spear grass and onto the Stuart Hwy. Any way first post good day everyone glad to be part a great collection of fellow travellers and offroaders.
Spent a great weekend with Doug T, Dusty and Costa and joined up on the 26/01/09 what a day to join. Doug lives in an ideal setting and treats you like a king when you stay with him, his computer is a trip through time in itself.
Thanks for the help Doug and those who responded but I won't ever admit that I put this ) in the password instead of ], it won't work even if you do it 40 times..... ok it will happen to you too, mabe not over night.
Anyway cheers everyone and I'll sign off as "Curlie"
Member: My Profile

Coming soon.

Reply By: Madfisher - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:17

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:17
Welcome Noel,
lots of good people, and heaps of info on this site. Doug is amazing with the info he comes up with.
AnswerID: 347123

Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:19

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:19
Gday Noel,
Welcome....but for gods sake dont let anyone know your mates with Doug!!!
You be better off saying you support Harold Scrubby.........talk about starting off on the wrong foot.

Hairy
AnswerID: 347124

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:06

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:06
You be velly velly careful Hairy... how would you like to be a Tom Dooley... good tree on your profile Pic .

FollowupID: 615282

Follow Up By: Top End Explorer Tours - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:09

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:09
Hey Hairy if Doug is coming to my place, I'm coming to yours.

See ya Thursday LOL.

Noel I'll have one of those photos.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 615294

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:13

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:13
Gdat Steve,
Just make sure he dosent follow you. LOL
FollowupID: 615295

Follow Up By: Hairy (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:25

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:25
I meant to write "Gdat" too....
I was speaking in code so he couldnt understand us!!!
FollowupID: 615302

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:56

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:56
G'doosie Steve.

Looks like ol' Crazy Dog might Flippers and a Snorkel.

FollowupID: 615306

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:25

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 19:25
Good to see you made it Curlie

Hope you find the site as rewarding as all the other member do.

AnswerID: 347125

Reply By: Member - Doug T (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:10

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:10
Noel

Good one,, I'll have to say Welcome too , I'll be heading out to Jabiru on Wednesday for about a couple weeks, we'll do the Cox Peninsula Rd when I get back.

Doug

AnswerID: 347135

Reply By: Member - Noel K (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:11

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:11
Thanks Madfisher, Hairy and Sir Kev & Darkie. Glad to be a member. I was getting too much out of it and need to contribute back if I can.
Hey Hairy, if DT gives me too much trouble I have a photo of him I'll post, so that will keep him under control. Maybe you would like a copy as a... sort of insurance just in case.

Curly
AnswerID: 347136

Reply By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:58

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 20:58
Howdy Noel,

Good to have you with us. Watch out for those anthills in the speargrass - I didn't once !

Willie.

Noel Kelly ?
AnswerID: 347154

Reply By: Member - Noel K (NT) - Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:25

Sunday, Feb 01, 2009 at 21:25
Thanks Willie. Yeah, you seem to find more things in the spear grass than on a plain but that is the NT. I remember being in a "mudlark" comp between two 4b clubs in the seventies at a place called Scotts Creek off the Arhnem Hwy where you would think no one would ever go and a mate got an axle off a baby pram through the front yoke of his tail shaft. Had to jack it up pull the tail shaft off and get him back to camp and cut it out. Great fun in the mud!!! Yes we did look for the baby.
AnswerID: 347161