If you want to find helpful people, come to this site (Re post 65526).
Submitted: Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 17:19
Kim and Damn Dog
Many thanks to Chris, Moose, John, Jim, Doug and Tony.
Everyone gave me useful ideas and advice, which I’ve followed up (with the exception of Jim, who I’ll contact next week).
It’s been a bit of a merry go round so far in terms of service, price, quality for money, but more so an understanding of what I want. It would seem that I’m the only dill in the bloody chook house, and everyone else is right except me.
It’s unfortunate that suppliers have stopped listening to the needs of their customers, and are hell bent on selling products and
services. In fact I’ve never seen so much over priced, low quality crap as I have in the last two weeks.
Having said all that, John put me onto Greg Smith (who I rang today) and I might say you couldn’t find a more helpful fella.
So once again, many thanks for all the help. Particularly Chris and Moose.
Kim
Reply By: Moose - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 17:39
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 17:39
No worries Kim. Let us know when you finally sort it out.
Cheers from the Moose
Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 17:46
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 17:46
G/Day Kim
The majority of people who are on this site would give the Shirt Off
Their Back if needed, you can sense that when you read some of the
replys to different threads, I am glad you got the problem sorted out.
Daza
Follow Up By: Member - William H (WA) - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 18:19
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 18:19
How true Daza.
I have learnt so much from this web site,and from some people on here, as you read from their profile, and you can see what they have. and take with them when they go into this beautiful land,also from the picks they have, and the fun that they get up to with each other, their quick response to some questions and the knowledge that is on here is great.
Well done to this
forum, and to the people that run it, and use it.
Cheers for now...William H....Bunbury.....WA.
Follow Up By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 18:54
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 18:54
**The majority of people who are on this site would give the Shirt Off
Their Back if needed***
I'll go one step further you can hav my bloody missus too !
Follow Up By: Member - Paul W (VIC) - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 21:03
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 21:03
Yeh i would too Warfer but who would make me dinner???
Reply By: Member - Chris & Sue R (QLD) - Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 23:27
Friday, Feb 06, 2009 at 23:27
No probem, Kim. Any time.
Reply By: Hairy (NT) - Saturday, Feb 07, 2009 at 03:08
Saturday, Feb 07, 2009 at 03:08
Yeah mate......no problems.
Anytime?
I know you didnt mention me....but deep down there somewhere you would have meant it ...hey?
Hahahaha
How ya going Kim?