The old man going over to the dark side!!!

Submitted: Sunday, Feb 08, 2009 at 22:59
ThreadID: 65822 Views:2663 Replies:8 FollowUps:5
Yes it's true people, I visited him (Member Dave Adelaide) yesterday and he was telling me that when he gets back from the Cape later this year he wants to sell his beloved Patrol ute and buy something a bit smaller. Something like a Prado. The Nissan Pathfinder was mentioned but then started talking about the D4D Hilux, how he drove one and liked it.

How can this be?? Are we soon loosing another Nissan owner??

Whats this world coming to?

Reply By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Sunday, Feb 08, 2009 at 23:23

Sunday, Feb 08, 2009 at 23:23
LUKE

going to the darkside is he?

give him a torch......he;ll be back!!!!!
AnswerID: 348255

Reply By: Gramps - Sunday, Feb 08, 2009 at 23:23

Sunday, Feb 08, 2009 at 23:23
LOL he is approaching true enlightenment :)))

AnswerID: 348256

Reply By: Krakka - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 06:25

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 06:25
Like father like son one day Luke?
Krakka
AnswerID: 348269

Reply By: Willem - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 08:33

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 08:33
Luke

Methinks young Dave is going soft!

No, not a buzz-box!!!

What next?...lol

AnswerID: 348278

Follow Up By: Madfisher - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:20

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:20
Goodmorning Willem,
Cooled of any over there yet.
FollowupID: 616510

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:28

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:28
G'day Pete

It has dropped to 15° now with a cool breeze helping things along. Will take the house a few days to cool down though.

We can venture outside again!

FollowupID: 616511

Follow Up By: Madfisher - Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 at 09:27

Tuesday, Feb 10, 2009 at 09:27
The great thing with stone houses is they take a long time to heat up, and vice versa hadf a concrete block place once that was similar.
Glad things are bearable again, its cool over here this morning also.
FollowupID: 616621

Reply By: Dasher Des - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:34

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 10:34
He has obviously seen the light and he has enough common sense to sell it before it does the exploding trick.
You need to give the old bloke credit for the wisdom that he has gained from the days when you were a teenager when he didn't know a dam thing.
AnswerID: 348293

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 14:51

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 14:51
Des,

I hope you noticed he DID say that nothing would occur until AFTER the Cape trip later in the year.

Obviously he is only too well aware that to do THAT trip, he needs to retain the Nissan........

Secondly, I'm sure Luke will do his duty and start giving his ol' man some medication in an effort to bring him to his senses before he commits this dastedly deed. Strewth, what next?????

FollowupID: 616537

Follow Up By: Member - DOZER- Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 18:39

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 18:39
LOL OR he intends leaving it in the river....make sure his insurance covers "offroad"
FollowupID: 616564

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 11:10

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 11:10
Darkside??????

Is he getting Al to chop it as well. hahaha

AnswerID: 348295

Reply By: Dave... Adelaide (SA) - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 16:24

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 16:24
PMSL Luke....If you remember i did say i was "THINKING" about it...a lot can happen between now and then......hahaha

Gotta admit though i did like that Hilux....
AnswerID: 348334

Reply By: Miss(an)Jo - Toad Keeper (Bris - Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 19:36

Monday, Feb 09, 2009 at 19:36
Oh God it is true! Dave! the fact that you were even 'thinking' about it!!!!!!!

Luke I think you need to get the boys together and work out some sort of emergency intervention.
AnswerID: 348363