SWMBO 1st 4WD trip.
Submitted: Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 19:28
Member - Fred B (NT)
SWMBO had her 1st go at 4WD'n today on our club "Valentines Day Massacre" where the ladies do all the driving. Trouble is, she went so
well, enjoyed it so much, I won't be able to prise her out of the drivers
seat.....
Fred
Reply By: On Patrol & TONI - Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 21:01
Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 21:01
Fred B
you fool, 4wd should be secret mens business. We all know they can drive and in most cases
well, but we lose the drivers
seat whenever they have fun doing it. Dont tell other women or we might all lose our drives. LOL
Colin.
Reply By: Member - Axle - Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 21:11
Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 21:11
Hi Fred, Its all good mate! nothing wrong with SWMBO driving!,
Until the first stuff up!!
Then its all "YOUR" fault!.
Reply By: Member - Royce- Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 22:09
Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 at 22:09
Mine's got her truck licence, drives an
ambulance [passed skill tests/training], tows the giant goosekneck horsfloat, ..... I've never considered her not being able to use a 4X4
Funny that. I can't even remember when she first got offroad and locked the front
wheels in.... just seems normal. Same with the kids..
Reply By: Member - Bucky, the "Mexican"- Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 at 07:04
Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 at 07:04
Fred
Is nothing sacred ?
Chuck in a rubber snake or spider, that shouldl get the drivers
seat back
When SWMBO gets in the 4B, she shytes herself. But as I tell her it's only 3 tonne, so do not worry about it.
Cant wait to we head for the Canning, and the
Kimberley's she does some of the driving.
Told her that her new nick-name will be "Pricilla", by the time we get back.
Maybe I will need the rubber snake ?
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 at 11:09
Sunday, Feb 15, 2009 at 11:09
On trips like this I reckon it is a good idea to share the driving. I do the morning shift, she does the arvo shift, that way it is beer o'clock for me about lunchtime hehehe. By the time
camp setup comes I am just about tanked enough to handle the "do it this way!!!" that tends to come out whenever setting up
camp.
Cheers, trevor.
Follow Up By: Member - Fred B (NT) - Monday, Feb 16, 2009 at 18:03
Monday, Feb 16, 2009 at 18:03
Trevor,
can't see the "new rig" because of all the "light" bursting
forth! Which power statio have you got 'driving' all those lights?
Fred