Lionel 5 mins

Submitted: Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 at 20:32
ThreadID: 66743 Views:2847 Replies:5 FollowUps:12
..Just saw the news :eg Lionel .found safe and sound. great news ,but boy Lionel we are not ever going to let you live this one down fella ...will be sending you adds for ..Winches...sand picks...and hf radios....... any other thoughts on things we may suggest he gets before heading of again...i need food for feul.....

Bundy

Reply By: Member - Warfer (VIC) - Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 at 20:41

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 at 20:41
Yep i reckon he's had his 5 minutes of fame let him reside back into obscurity...Glad you and your wife are safe mate !

AnswerID: 353485

Reply By: Member - RFLundgren (WA) - Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 at 21:24

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 at 21:24
Yep 5 minutes of fame, Exploroz sticker right across the front windscreen and all. Good to see you back safe and sound :)

AnswerID: 353496

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 02:59

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 02:59
Yeah Lionel, we saw it too. Glad you are both safe and sound.

Deanna

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 353531

Reply By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 03:14

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 03:14
Thanks guys, just rocked in, knocked the top off a cold one and fired up the puter.

Little bit knackered, been a long ' weekend '.

Just spotted the interview on the late GWN.
Well I must say I've been taken for a mug. That interview took more than 3/4s of an hour and has been edited and manipulated to a 60 sec slot which left me looking like an idiot.

That sheila had all the information in her hand and yet made up so much bullshyte for the camera.

How those people sleep at night I'll never know.

Its a long story which I hope to tell in the next day or two when Im a little better for wear an' tear.

Cheers......Lionel.
AnswerID: 353533

Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 03:25

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 03:25
Hey Bundy, just an after thought, hows the planning going for Easter ?

Looks like I'll be there mate, I'll let you take the pizz out of me over a beer or two....hehehe.

Cheers.....Lionel.
FollowupID: 621669

Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:17

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:17
G'day Lionel,

Glad your OK!

FollowupID: 621677

Follow Up By: Member - Captain (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:24

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:24
Hi Lionel,

Don't worry too much about the media, anyone who has ever known anything about a story know just how much the media twist it to "give it an angle' or sensationalise it. Just good to see all is well.

FollowupID: 621678

Follow Up By: get outmore - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:35

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:35
didnt see it but if the interviewer was like most of the GWN sheilas i would be too busy stammering to make much sense of anyway

Anyway Lionel your a mug - if Id known earlier I might have gone with you - love that area around peak charles/annes pass/peak elanor
FollowupID: 621680

Follow Up By: Member - Matt & Caz H (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:40

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 08:40
Hey Lionel,

The media are like that..................... you know the truth!!! Really glad you are back safe and sound.

Matt & Caz
FollowupID: 621681

Follow Up By: DIO - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 09:17

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 09:17
Your the one that allowed them to interview you !!!!
FollowupID: 621687

Follow Up By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 14:57

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 14:57
Glad to here your safe and well Lionel, and really peed off that I won't be able to be on the Nannup trip. By then the story will have become folk lore.

WRT the media I get interviewed a couple of times a year and invarably what you say isn't what is recorded. Just chalk it up as one of life's experiences.

FollowupID: 621764

Reply By: Member - evren1 (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 16:15

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 16:15
Ahhhhhhh! the 5th wiggle strikes again!

glad to see you and the missus are home safe!

let the sledging begin!

Evan
Despite the cost of living, have you noticed how popular it remains!

AnswerID: 353612

Follow Up By: Member - BUNDY BOY (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 17:16

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 17:16
Evan by the time we finish with him . he will be wanting to go an get bogged...........just for the peace. lol...check gatherings.but don't get uuuuummmmm stuck there lol

see you soon Bundy
FollowupID: 621785

Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:25

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:25
HAHAHA......that track was home for nearly 4 hot fly infested days.

You blokes are starting to make me miss it already.......LOL.

Cheers.....Lionel.
FollowupID: 621798

Follow Up By: get outmore - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:30

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:30
I mentioned earlier Lionel - more worried than dying would be the hell i would have copped from my missus.

She was grumpy enough that i dragged her out as far as the powerlines that day with Doggy Tease Bundy Boy and ric
FollowupID: 621802

Follow Up By: Member - Lionel A (WA) - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:46

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:46
DAVOE.........was wondering where you had gone.

Hope to catch up somewhere, sometime.

May be Dunns track next spring.

Patrol will be wearing a winch, hf radio and epirb by then.

Cheers.......Lionel.
FollowupID: 621808

Follow Up By: get outmore - Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:59

Thursday, Mar 12, 2009 at 18:59
dont forget i only sprung for a HF after walking 40ks after getting bogged
FollowupID: 621811