Time to go fishin...

Submitted: Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 11:55
ThreadID: 66882 Views:2293 Replies:4 FollowUps:0
Together with 8 other blokes (not guys) I will get on the big bird in Canberra before daylight tomorrow morning ,bound for Darwin
& 10 days fishing. We arrive about midday, do a little food & booze
shopping, pick up 3 Hilux & 3 boats & go 160 k sw to Dundee
Beach. All camp in "beach house with pool" & then fish..fish..fish.
I have never fished the top end but most of party have as this is
an annual pilgrimage. It seems most starters enjoy a noggin or 3,
so in the cause of social interaction I shall, of course, join them.
All expenses, including airfares. boat & 4WD, & house hire, tucker
etc comes to around $2750 each. For a bloke who appreciates
getting value for a dollar (Jack Driver) that seems a good deal to
me. Hopefully the memory will be good enough to make an
interesting blog upon return. Anyhow, keep up the good work
while I'm gone, folks...Oh joy, oh joy.......oldbaz. :)))).

Reply By: Member - Willie , Sydney. - Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 12:31

Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 12:31
Great Stuff Old Baz. I hope you get heaps of mud crabs and a metre barra.
Willie.
AnswerID: 354290

Reply By: Member - Porl - Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 12:33

Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 12:33
I know have a goal in life.
AnswerID: 354293

Reply By: Lotzi - Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 13:34

Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 13:34
G'day Oldbaz

Mate, your going to have a great time. Great place, all up good value ... your gunna go home grinnin.
Oh ... don't forget the repellent and watch out for lizards...

all the best
Lotzi
AnswerID: 354300

Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 14:26

Monday, Mar 16, 2009 at 14:26
G'day Oldbaz,

I had heard some good black jew at Dundee but then you already know this I suspect. Have a great time and let us know the outcome - hope you'll remember what will be a great trip.

AnswerID: 354311