WHO DOES WHICH CHORES WHISLT CAMPING?,

Submitted: Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 at 09:12
ThreadID: 66969 Views:3197 Replies:13 FollowUps:16
This Thread has been Archived
When we go Caravaning / Camping, the Cook and I work as a Team, when we get to our destination, and get ready to park the Van, we will get out and check the site, have a quick discussion on parking the Van, she will walk beside the the passenger door and tell me how I'm going and that's it, all done, no yelling or arguments, then we will set up the van with the Roll Out Awning,Power and Water ect, and when we are away I do the all the BBQ cooking and the washing up, the Cook does all the preparation and van tidying up ect,I even notice most women do the same thing, with all types of camping set- ups, whether it is Camper Traliers, Vans, Tents, or Motor Homes, everybody has there seperate chores to do, it seems that they just get on with it in most cases, Now on the other side of the Equation, you can see some funny Temper Tantrums and Dummy Spits, especially when campers are erecting that new Tent with a instsruction phamplet ect, and its getting dark or starting to rain, and they have the Vehicle Headlights on to see what they are doing, and they usually by now have a Audience who are sipping on a Beer or Wine and starting to relax, IT'S ALL FUN LOL LOL.

Cheers
Daza
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 at 09:23

Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 at 09:23
I put the tent up, Kids carry the tent pegs, The boss finds my bottle of Bundy, and everyone else helps set the rest up hahaha

Cheers Kev
Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.

Lifetime Member
My Profile  My Blog  Send Message

AnswerID: 354845

Follow Up By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 at 09:42

Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 at 09:42
Hey Kev
You should be called (Captain Kev).
FollowupID: 622937