Toyota Landcruser troopy on Ebay.

Submitted: Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 13:35
ThreadID: 67764 Views:2923 Replies:7 FollowUps:9
Check this Landcruser out on ebay..Item 150337310014 has a lot to offer....$6,500:00

Image Could Not Be FoundCheers for now...William H...Bunbury...WA.[

Reply By: Rolly - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 15:38

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 15:38
Jeez, William, I'd be embarrassed to be seen in something like that.
AnswerID: 359198

Follow Up By: Bob of KAOS - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 17:24

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 17:24
Look Rolly, plenty of people on this forum drive jap cars. As a Land Rover driver I've learnt not to be too critical because they can be thin skinned.

I reckon you ought to apologise before you get flamed :-)

FollowupID: 627208

Follow Up By: Member - William H (WA) - Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:00

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:00
Roly, You dont need to apologise.

I drive a Toyota HJ47, and i also, have had a Land Rover.

As it's only on "Flee Bay", he also has another one on their, if you look at sellers other items, what he is saying is need's to sell as he is going through a divorce,.....I would take the 4by and leave if it was me.

Cheers for now...William H...Bunbury...WA.
FollowupID: 627299

Reply By: Member - Paulnmissus (WA) - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 16:46

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 16:46
Just be careful.
We see a lot of these coming out of the mines in WA, unsuspecting people buy them then discover what they have when the rust starts jumping out, or chasis cracks start to creak, then try to onsell them.

Car yards and privateers buy them at the auctions, trick them up (new paint, stripes & stickers, and bars) and flog them. You'd want to know it's history from day one to even consider looking at it. You could say it's one of those 'buyer beware' scenarios.
AnswerID: 359207

Follow Up By: get outmore - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 18:09

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 18:09
Not that one id say. Without checking the stats that looks like a pre 89 2h version so if it was going to fall apart it would have
at $6500 it would be right at the upper end of its worth anyway so i dont see a bargain there
FollowupID: 627212

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:19

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:19
No... this has been on plenty of times. His original wish was to sell it for $20,000+!

It's just standard troopie, not an Arkana.

Nothing very special about it. The two snorkels are not fitted!
FollowupID: 627234

Follow Up By: mowing - Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:23

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:23
You are not wrong Paulnmissus, there are so many landcruisers coming from the mines in WA either direct or via hire vehicle. It is hard to get a good private owned one at present. I think the same applies in Qld from what I can see.

FollowupID: 627236

Follow Up By: Member - William H (WA) - Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:10

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:10
Who said it came from the mines in WA.......It's from over east.

William
FollowupID: 627303

Reply By: Member - Tony B (Malanda FNQ) - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 17:22

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 17:22
Looks like one of those cars that the owner wanted to be a truckie! Duel snorkels!!!! - must have chrome plated grease nipples as well. Wonder what happened to his aerials?
AnswerID: 359214

Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 18:10

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 18:10
Yerr....Worth 'bout $4000. Must be a V8 petrol with the twin snorkels. Fella states he spent $12,000? on it . Hmmmmm.... it aint an investment!!!!!....LOL

Old African saying " Even if a monkey wears a golden ring, it still remains an ugly thing! "

AnswerID: 359217

Follow Up By: Member - Royce- Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:20

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 00:20
The snorkels aren't attached to anything!!!

It's just got an old 3F motor.

He loves it, but .....
FollowupID: 627235

Follow Up By: Member - William H (WA) - Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:06

Sunday, Apr 12, 2009 at 19:06
William

Old African saying " Even if a monkey wears a golden ring, it still remains an ugly thing! "

Even my Daughter. has had a deep belly laugh with that saying from Africa.

Cheers for now...William H...Bunbury...WA.
FollowupID: 627301

Follow Up By: gav99x - Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 at 14:10

Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 at 14:10
" Even if a monkey wears a golden ring, it still remains an ugly thing! "

Very true, you can't polish a turd as they say.
FollowupID: 627635

Reply By: Member - Porl - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 19:09

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 19:09
I saw a BT 50 this avo, got to check it out at the lights, dual cab diesel with twin full chrome snorkels coming out the being back seat of the wellside and pointing to the rear.

Looked like, well, looked liked he wanted a truck but settled for a dual cab ute and spent way too much on it trying to look like a truck at detriment to the tub space.
AnswerID: 359221

Reply By: Motherhen - Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 21:49

Saturday, Apr 11, 2009 at 21:49
My son bought an Cruiser once from a guy who had been doing it up with fancy stuff - it had the sign across the front "WASTED MONEY". At least he knew it. He was selling it to buy something more suitable for baby on the way.

AnswerID: 359245

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, Apr 13, 2009 at 19:02

Monday, Apr 13, 2009 at 19:02
That'd have to be at least his 5th go at selling the Troopie on eBay!

His initial "Buy it Now" was I think around the $15,000 mark!

At the current price and with the gear he has it'd nearly be worth more to him to dismantle and sell as parts.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

AnswerID: 359402