West Oz get together?

Submitted: Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 19:02
ThreadID: 6796 Views:1554 Replies:6 FollowUps:10
I've read a few of the eastern staters' posts re their Saturday get togethers with more than a little envy. Anybody on the west coast feel like a bit of a wander through the Collie hills? A small group of us are heading to Honeymoon Pool for a couple of nights next weekend Friday 29th and Sat 30th. Drop us a line if you think you may be interested.

hills1@iinet.net.au

Reply By: Ferret - Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 19:56

Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 19:56
I hope that Scott bloke isn't taking his crap kids down!
Regards Scott
AnswerID: 28944

Follow Up By: Member - Scotti - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 23:59

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 23:59
I don't beleive I know you ferret so I trust you're not referring to my kids!
cheers.Gregory Rock on the _Kalbarri.aspx.
FollowupID: 20301

Follow Up By: Ferret - Wednesday, Aug 27, 2003 at 23:23

Wednesday, Aug 27, 2003 at 23:23
Na, they're my crap kids. Great name Scott!
Regards Scott A.K.A. Ferret
FollowupID: 20487

Reply By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 20:05

Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 20:05
Good luck Hilly. The vics are having a ball.

I think most of Oz look upon Vic with envy. Trouble is being Oztralians they just wont admit it but knock the state. Just the Oz way of saying "we love you guys"Hooroo
AnswerID: 28947

Follow Up By: diamond (bendigo) - Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 20:50

Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 20:50
gday mad dog.
your right there dont we have another trip coming up.
best thing about vic no matter where you are no more than 1 hr will get you in the bush.
we went for a drive to echuca today to look at lounge suites didnt find any but had one great time playing in the mud a few times the wife thought thats it were stuck but no we got out.
good to see our patrol covered in mud again.—~‘¬‘¥•s’B
FollowupID: 20166

Follow Up By: Mad Dog Morgan (Vic) - Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 21:40

Sunday, Aug 24, 2003 at 21:40
Struth Diamond, that's a surprise. I would have thought Lounge suites would have reached Bendigo by now :) maybe just an excuse for a drive eh!

Yeah, I think there was some talk about a snow trip but the talk has melted.

Some of us from here have a Border Track\Little desert trip coming up end of Sept, meet at Bordertown Sat Sept 27th home on the Tuesday.
Have 1 vacancy. If anyone is interested email me.

Pleased you had an entertaining day.Hooroo
FollowupID: 20176

Follow Up By: Willie - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 15:02

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 15:02
Geez diamond...did you drive on the side of the road? I thought it was all bitumine from Bendigo to Echuca..:-))))))))))))
WillieNever a dull moment
FollowupID: 20245

Reply By: Member - Peter (WA) - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 09:42

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 09:42
Hilly I am very interested but unfortunatly I am in the process of selling my 4x4 and buying a new one so cant come this time but please let us know of future trips Born to drive a 4x4 , not a keyboard
Peter York 4x4
AnswerID: 29005

Follow Up By: Hilly - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 23:58

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 23:58
Will do.
FollowupID: 20300

Reply By: Member - Karl - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 10:18

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 10:18
Mate,

I am moving to Perth from Canberra at the end of Nov 03, and I would be interested. It would be a great chance to meet a few people and have a bit of fun.

Karl
AnswerID: 29009

Follow Up By: Hilly - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 13:02

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 13:02
Drop us a line when you get here Karl. I'm sure that we can find somewhere to play.
FollowupID: 20222

Follow Up By: Member - Karl - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 13:29

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 13:29
Will do. I leave here on 28 Nov 03 and should be in my old home town (Northam) by 06 Dec 03 and move into our house in Perth on the 11 Dec 03. I have already made all of my accn bookings, itinery etc. Am I in a hurry to get home - you bet. I will see you then.

Karl
FollowupID: 20225

Reply By: Member - David - Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 22:03

Monday, Aug 25, 2003 at 22:03
Hey Hilly
Dave here from south aust , my wife and i were at honeymoon pool back in march this year , What a beautiful place , i envy you west Aussies ...lol...we spent 12 days there
Cheers .........Dave ........and have a great time
AnswerID: 29109

Follow Up By: Hilly - Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 00:01

Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 00:01
Thanks David. I'm sure that we'll try our best. What sort of condition was the big hill climb in? You'll know the one I'm talking about if you did it. The one with the boggy muddy hole about half way up.
FollowupID: 20302

Follow Up By: Member - David - Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 03:22

Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 03:22
Hi Hilly ......yep i sure do know the hill your refering to , my wife knows it to ...lol...........It wasnt boggy half way up when we were there , but what an awesome drive , i have showed a few people over here the video , and they all say lets go ...lol.........anyway mate like i said , hope ya all have a great time .........Cheers , and take care ......DAVE
FollowupID: 20309

Reply By: Coops (Pilbara) - Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 08:53

Tuesday, Aug 26, 2003 at 08:53
bit far for me amte but will be relocating south one day soon and will post another thread along the same lines
AnswerID: 29162