Bearer of bad news for some & good for me...................

Submitted: Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 08:22
ThreadID: 68094 Views:2829 Replies:10 FollowUps:10
The time is one more night here at home & then i am finally off on the trip i have been trying to do do for four yrs.
Heading to Cairns for two weeks with the wife when she flys up on Monday next,have a look around the hinterland & area's,then she fly's home & i contiue on my trip up to the tip, if the roads are in my favour of course.
I might be able to have a look on here from tome to time if i work out how to with the mobile phone.

Take care all & stay healthy.

Chears,

Reply By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 08:35

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 08:35
Hi Bob, There is free Internet at the quarantine station on the way up to the Cape.Well worth a stop to check the mail and good toilets. :-))

AnswerID: 360826

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:04

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:04
G'day Kiwi Kia, thanks for the tips.

FollowupID: 628602

Reply By: Isuzumu - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 08:44

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 08:44
Have a good one Bob and be safe.

Cheers Bruce and Annie
AnswerID: 360828

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:06

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:06
G'day Bruce,Anne, thanks for the thumbs up.

FollowupID: 628603

Reply By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:09

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:09
Have a grat trip Bob, enjoy. Hope it's not too wet for you.

Josh
AnswerID: 360831

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:13

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 12:13
G'day Josh,thanks for the thumbs up & i toooooooooo hope it is not tooooo wet (still).Lol

FollowupID: 628604

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:19

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:19
Hi Bob

Have an enjoyable safe trip, you lucky bugger, I'm jealous, we will be doing it in the very near future.

Daza
AnswerID: 360832

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:22

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:22
G'day Dazza, Thanks for your reply, yes i am lucky the wife opened her purse strings for me,but there is always a trade off,Lol.

FollowupID: 628610

Reply By: Member - Bob & Lorraine S (NSW - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:31

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 09:31
Have a great trip Bob and go safely. You will be too far north for us to share a steak n kidney pie!

Best regards,
AnswerID: 360838

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:26

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:26
G'day there Bob,N Lorraine,I will have a good & safe trip. (i hope) thank you.
You sure know how too get a bloke to change his mind don't you. Lol MMMMMMMMMMMMM steak & kidney,i can smell it from here.Lol

FollowupID: 628611

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 10:44

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 10:44
Half your luck Bob, I hope you and Robyn have a wonderful time away together and you get your wish to go to the top.

Safe travels and send us an e-postcard or two on your travels.

Regards, Trevor and co.
AnswerID: 360855

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:37

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:37
Thanks Trevor,we will have a good time up there i am sure of that
I will be making absolutely sur i get to the top even if i have to wait a month or two.Lol
Will try to send a card or two.

FollowupID: 628614

Reply By: Bob of KAOS - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 11:43

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 11:43

Is that you sitting on the left in the photo?

Have a great trip old timer.

AnswerID: 360864

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:41

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 13:41
G'day Bob,no that 's not me i am the younger, good looking one on the right.Lol
Thanks for your you thoughts as well.

FollowupID: 628615

Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 16:39

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 16:39
But Zukie - just when I got here you disappear! Have a good trip - see you when you get back.
AnswerID: 360890

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 17:33

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 17:33
G'day Ruth, are you back in the big smoke now.Lol
I am happy to disapear at the moment i need some breathing space.:)
I hope to have a good trip, but we never know what is around the next bend do we.
Hope you two have settled back in town now & Ian can listen to his radio in the ute again.:)
Catch up when i return.

FollowupID: 628646

Reply By: Gramps - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 17:42

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 17:42
Bugger !!! Just remember to bring back the piccies.

AnswerID: 360903

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 19:29

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 19:29
Ok,ok already. What would you like me to take some piccies of Al?
The choices are yours.LOl

Seeya Mate.
FollowupID: 628686

Reply By: Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 22:59

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2009 at 22:59
Good on ya

Hope you have a safe trip young Bob and dont forget to take my phone number with you just in case you need a tow out...any excuse really.
Look forward to the pics when you get back......safe travels

Ross and Leigh
AnswerID: 360989

Follow Up By: Robert HL (SEQ)(aka zuksctr) - Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 07:09

Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 07:09
Thanks Ross,should have a safe trip.I will most certainly will call you if i get stuck,how will you get there if you have no tyres & rims for the Navara though (it aint that good without them) Lol.
Catch up if i get back.Lol

Ps don't work tooo hard will you.
FollowupID: 628740