Member - Mary W NW VIC
Home is in rural area on3/4 acre block amongst the grapevines
You would need to naturally take good care of the
home and my 8yro desexed cat and 2 old geriatric ckooks who have forgotten what an egg is but happily scratch away amonst the fruit trees
Cheers, Mary.
PM or phone 0417397426
Reply By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 20:53
Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 20:53
Hi Mary,
My parents may be interested in someting like this. They are
Echuca at the moment but finish there in June, not sure of date. They would have references etc if needed. Dad loves cats too. I will talk to them if you like. Let me know.
Josh
Follow Up By: Member - Mary W NW VIC - Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 21:35
Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 21:35
Sounds good Josh,
PM sent
Mary
Reply By: Member - Craig M (QLD) - Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 22:22
Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 22:22
Geratric Chook............
He He He
I have been wondering how best to describe my two legged feather duster with attitude...........
You hit the nail right on the head
Craig
Follow Up By: BuggerBoggedAgain - Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 22:36
Thursday, Apr 23, 2009 at 22:36
This post has been read by the moderation team and has been moderated due to a breach of The Friday Funny Rule
Forum Moderation Team
Follow Up By: didiaust - Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 06:45
Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 06:45
Craig - Stick with your description - it's a hoot
"two legged feather duster with attitude" - still grinning
Di
Reply By: wild dog - Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 10:37
Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 10:37
This raises one of the questions we have asked ourselves regarding extended travel and getting our house looked after at the same time.
For us to travel in the southern states means leaving our house during cyclone season ( travelling south in winter is not an option as neither of us can handle cold weather). Equally we realise not many people want to be here when it's 35c and 85% humidity. ( That's when the barra are biting though)
I looked under the accomodation topic but found nothing relating to
house sitting.
How do travellers who take an extended trip deal with the situation?????????
Follow Up By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 17:11
Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 17:11
wd
suggest you may be better to start this as as new thread.
This has come up before can't find the thread.
Think there is a
house sitting swapping site somewhere too.
Reply By: landseka - Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 17:35
Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 17:35
G'day
Came across this site a couple of days ago. We have never used them so don't know from personal experience what they would be like -
http://www.aussiehousesitters.com.au/
Follow Up By: Member - Mary W NW VIC - Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 22:27
Friday, Apr 24, 2009 at 22:27
This is a good resource but not very user friendly.Requires heaps of trawling through potential careers many messages and takes a lot of time for a result.
Eg started searching for a sitter in Jan for the june bit.
Had 1 more or less definite till march when an ill health issue stopped that.
Next contact was an expat expecting to return from NZ to a job waiting in Ozfor May.2 weeks ago the job hit the finance mess and was a no go.
Hence the post here as thought might find some one who would like a rest from full time on the road life.
I think a house sitter spot on the exploroz site would be a great resource to all members.
The site I used is
www.housecareers.com
mary