Putting faces to names on EO

Submitted: Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 19:50
ThreadID: 68929 Views:2591 Replies:3 FollowUps:11
Just spent the week in Gladstone. Caught up with sir kev and also Nev G. It's amazing how you can rock up at someone's house that you have never met (in person) and yet have heaps in common (like recipes for cats)lol. Was good to put faces to names (well sort of) lol. Thanks for the stickers too Kev, give me something to do next week. Thanks for your hospitality.
We spent Sunday at Awoonga dam, got three cat fish and dropped one small barra. The girls had a ball even though we didn't get much. Only 3 more weeks then its up to the tip, time flys when your having fun, problem is it is getting closer to the end as well. 12th of Sept will be our finish date. We started on Jan 2nd 2007 on the tassie boat and we will finish on Sept 12 2009 on the tassie boat. Before any wise cracks we will get off the boat at the other end but the trip over on the boat would be like the final crossing.
We will still have to find somewhere to live so might stretch it out a couple more weeks in tassie. Head to Hobart via west coast maybe.

Josh

Reply By: Member - William H (WA) - Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 20:27

Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 20:27
Good evening Josh and family.

If you had a ball and lot's of fun on the trip and the Tassie boat is the end of it............(it's cold down in the small Island), so why not go round one more time and have some more fun, and meet some other Eo members.

Cheers for now...William H...Bunbury...WA.
AnswerID: 365423

Follow Up By: Member - Josh (VIC) - Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 22:03

Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 22:03
I said it was the end of this trip, not the end of us travelling. I plan to meet many more people over the next few years, but I think a short stop won't hurt. In no way do I plan to stop travelling, as we talk about stopping we find the conversation often turns to where could we go to next. I asked the girls if they wanted to stop and live in a house or keep travelling. The reply was.... stop and live in a house!! For like a couple of weeks then go again. You have to love their thinking. Tasmanians say it's no colder than Vic and currently some of the locals here say this is cold so I don't really know anymore.

Josh
FollowupID: 633146

Reply By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 20:56

Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 20:56
You post a positive thread after meeting Sir Kev? How strange :)

AnswerID: 365427

Follow Up By: Member - T N (Qld) - Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 22:28

Sunday, May 17, 2009 at 22:28
Pi$$ed i'd say!
FollowupID: 633149

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 06:35

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 06:35
Sam was with me Andrew so I was on my best behaviour LOL

FollowupID: 633166

Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 06:37

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 06:37
Josh,

It is always good to meet new EO folk, I mentioned your knife demo's yesterday and nearly everyone I spoke to said that they saw you during the week at Woolies hahahaha

Enjoy the rest of your trip and I hope you get a decent Barra up north.

AnswerID: 365459

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 09:39

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 09:39
When you talk about 'folk' it kinda conjours up a distant vision of that old TV fklick ' The Hillbilly's '......LOL And its about right,eh?

FollowupID: 633178

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 09:41

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 09:41
Willem,

I left the Bango under lock and key hahahaha

FollowupID: 633179

Follow Up By: Wisey - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 12:16

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 12:16
is that hillbilly speak "banjo"?
FollowupID: 633192

Follow Up By: Toadkeeper Jo aka Qlder Jo - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 13:02

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 13:02
PMSL Wisey!!!!!!!!!
FollowupID: 633196

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 13:31

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 13:31
The Bango......................does go Bang hahahahaha

The Banjo twangs LOL

FollowupID: 633198

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 15:37

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 15:37
You will notice Kev in the left rear of this recent family portrait carrying his bango!

There are no known photo's of him with a banjo suitable for this forum.

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

FollowupID: 633212

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Monday, May 18, 2009 at 16:03

Monday, May 18, 2009 at 16:03
Whilst there are no banjo photo's there is a photo of Kev on the drums!

Classifieds: Landcruiser 16x8 Rims,

FollowupID: 633218

Follow Up By: Member - Mark G Gulmarrad - Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 11:20

Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 11:20
Goeff

hahahahahahahaa........looks like he's getting in some practice for the gathering at St George.
FollowupID: 633345