everything outback

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 09, 2009 at 22:58
ThreadID: 69671 Views:2488 Replies:5 FollowUps:3
Gday all I recently attemted to buy a weaco cf 80 fridge from the above, I transfer the money to the their bank, two weeks later he finally answers my call to tell me his suppliers are out, and he will transfer the money back. 3 days later still over $1300 bucks out of pocket.

PASS THE WORD AROUND DON'T DEAL WITH THEM

Reply By: Member - Stephen L (Clare SA) - Tuesday, Jun 09, 2009 at 23:11

Tuesday, Jun 09, 2009 at 23:11
The moral of this story is to always make sure that you are dealing with someone reputable and that they have stock of what you want before hand over your hard earned money.

I hope that you get your money back.

AnswerID: 369239

Reply By: Lotzi - Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 09:25

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 09:25
Just tried a google on them .... gone
L
AnswerID: 369270

Follow Up By: olcoolone - Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 10:44

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 10:44
According to ASIC their name may of not been registered.

Who are they and where are they.

Are they only Internet based.

Contact Waeco and see if they are a dealer.

FollowupID: 636732

Reply By: Member - Tom V (WA) - Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 19:25

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 19:25
Bendebarran
everything outback, in Perth or NSW. ???
cheers Tom
AnswerID: 369386

Reply By: Inkbandit79 - Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 19:31

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2009 at 19:31
get an engel instead my waeco just crapped it's self and im having nothing but dramas with it mite flog it off on ebay and buy the engel
AnswerID: 369387

Follow Up By: Serendipity of Mandurah (WA) - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:50

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:50
I got two 40l waeco fridges when I purchased my new camper. Both have broken down and been fixed on warranty. Since then I learned the waecos have a 5amp internal fuse that can't handle less than full volts that you sometimes get in cars and will blow. They replace it with a 10amp.

Next one the whole electronic interface where you read the temp was replaced and the temperature sensor.

Unfortunately the engel is just a bit taller and won't fit in the same spot in the camper.

FollowupID: 636889

Follow Up By: tim_c - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 11:52

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 11:52
David, you could have got yourself one of the Waecos that don't have all the electronic temp control stuff. From all the Waeco problems I've heard, just about all of them are caused by the electronic temp controller. I got one of the other Waecos that just has a sliding switch to set the temp. and no probs so far. It should be the same dimensions as your other Waeco, just without the big handles either end.
FollowupID: 636910

Reply By: Bendebarran - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:49

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:49
Thanks all for your replies, with a lot of phone calls and threats I got my money back. went to Ranger shop yesterday & got me a fridge mate (evercool) made in Oz, stuff China engal are also made there
AnswerID: 369479