LG550 missed call message

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 08:28
ThreadID: 69709 Views:2064 Replies:5 FollowUps:8
I own an LG TU550. Sad but true... I am not up with all these wiz bang phones but all I need to do is change the voice message for when I miss a call and goes through to message bank, but I have looked and looked but cannot find where/how to change this message.
I did it initially when I bought the phone a year or so ago, but have can't recall how I did it. Can any one help direct me?

Reply By: Member - Mark & Michelle + 1 - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 08:48

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 08:48
I'm with you, I have an LG TU550 too, I only need a mobile, not all the other stuff.
To fix your problem, dial into your mailbox (101 on mine). Press the number for Mailbox setup when the voice tells you and follow the prompts, should solve your problem
Every place visited is a new experience.

AnswerID: 369456

Follow Up By: Briar Tuck - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:05

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:05
Thank you... You are a champion.
Yes just a phone is all I need too. Thanks for your help. Now it puts to rest why I couldnt find how to do it on the phone itself :-)
FollowupID: 636878

Reply By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:36

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:36
You guys are suffering from what I refer to as "21 syndrome." i.e. You're no longer 21. You don't change for changes' sake. You probably can't see the keypad without glasses, and find the keys far too small. You probably use a camera to take pictures.
Well guess what?
You can console yourself with the fact that you are now part of the majority :))
AnswerID: 369470

Follow Up By: Member -Signman - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:42

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:42
'ere 'ere...can ya get a mobile phone with one of those round dials on it ?? like the telephones about 30 years ago !!

FollowupID: 636887

Follow Up By: Briar Tuck - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:14

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:14
Hey !! , but guess what? we will always have respect for other people. Something that obviously has been lost through your years of growing older.
Glad I am not still 21 cause mate, that would put us in your league and I rather wouldn't be there.
No wonder people are starting to steer cleer of Exploroz...Its cause of fools like you's.
If you can't reply to peoples questions with a descent comment or respect then don't bother.
FollowupID: 636897

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:23

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:23
Briar tuck , might I suggest that nobody was having a go at you or your problem, indeed bothe Signmen and I fully supported your post. If you read carefully and in the right spirit that is. In fact my post had a smiley at the end of it, hardly a sign that I was "having a go".
And people are shying away from this site because the members say nice things about posts ?
Hmm...something is wrong with that logic don't you think ?
FollowupID: 636900

Follow Up By: Briar Tuck - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:45

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:45
point taken but really !!....There wasn't any need to further the post by yourselves initially as the question was answered and a thank you was posted.
Not every one takes note of a smiley face.
Remember as you said I am over 21....
FollowupID: 636905

Follow Up By: Member - The Bushwhackers -NSW - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 16:08

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 16:08
Hey Briar, lighten up! I read Footy's post, and thought it quite amusing. Nothing wrong with a little levity to take the tedium out of the day. I have been on this site for quite some time, and have never seen Footy be rude. He may disagree with you, but is not rude at all. On this occasion, I feel he was sympathetic to your problem, and the problems of others like us that are not 21 any more. Personally, I love gadgets, even though I am 'old',,,, doesnt mean I understand all about them though..lol :))
Have a fun day, Whacker
FollowupID: 636936

Reply By: Ray - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:51

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:51
Yes I think that is about time one of the mobile phone manufacturers produce a phone that is just that. I don't need a camera on mine or a message bank, be able to send e-mails or play games just a phone that I can receive and send calls.
AnswerID: 369471

Follow Up By: Member - Footloose - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:54

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 09:54
All the mobile phone designers are going to be horrified when they get older and can't use their creations. Serves em right I rekkon :)))))))
FollowupID: 636891

Follow Up By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:12

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:12
Nokia actually produced a phone with the numbers set in a circle.
It was the hardest thing to use. and wasnt a good phone for more reasons than that.

FollowupID: 636896

Reply By: Gronk - Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:46

Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 at 10:46
I have a LG550 and I deleted message bank ( I don't need to pay for the privalige of someone trying to talk to me )
I also got them to make it ring heaps longer ( instead of only 3 rings before going to messagebank )

So now, I have a phone that rings for approx 20 times, then goes dead !!
I've got my own messagebank.....its called a missed call......and if I feel like it, I'll ring them back..
AnswerID: 369478

Reply By: Member - Christopher P (NSW) - Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 at 22:44

Sunday, Jun 14, 2009 at 22:44
I'm 34 and i respect my elders and earn there respect. I don't ask for or recieve any priviliges unless i earn them, i listen when older people talk.

it's not hard and i learn slots of things. I also get a good laugh whne they tell one of there stories and learn at the same time.
AnswerID: 370014