Nissan service in Geraldton WA

Submitted: Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 17:32
ThreadID: 69954 Views:2721 Replies:6 FollowUps:2
Reckon I will be up for a 10000km service on my D40 when I get to Geraldton in 3-4 weeks time. Can anyone from WA recommend either a Nissan dealer or 4WD specialist who I could ring and try and arrange a service.
Pete

Reply By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 17:34

Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 17:34
Prbably if you google "Nissan dealer Geraldton" you will find the answer.

AnswerID: 370715

Follow Up By: Patrol22 - Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 17:47

Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 17:47
Yep did that...but looking for a recommendation from a local or someone who has experience the service. I've found that there is Service with a capital S and then there is service with no s whatsoever. Just looking to make sure I don't pick up one of the dodgy brothers.
FollowupID: 638018

Reply By: rocco2010 - Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 22:15

Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 22:15
Gidday

You should hope Heather G reads this. She and her husband John were stuck in Geraldton with a Navara problem a few weeks ago. Check her blog.

Rocco
AnswerID: 370787

Reply By: Member - John Q (QLD) - Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 22:16

Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 at 22:16
Hi Pete,
On the recommendation of a local mate I had my Rodeo serviced at Axis Motors last year while on a trip around OZ.
Details:
Axis Motors
284 Marine Tce
Geraldton
9921 2411
www.axismotors.com.au

You could sound them out & go from there.

just crusin & smelling the flowers

1. At Halls Creek (Is he really lost?)
2. East of Cameron Cnr

AnswerID: 370788

Reply By: Member - sparra - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 07:07

Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 07:07
g'day pete,
geraldton 4wd do my major servicing,good friendly service.

i live 450klms from town, come down to them every 10000klm

geraldton 4wd
flores rd
geraldton

cheers, sparra
no good being the richest man in the cemetry

AnswerID: 370819

Reply By: Patrol22 - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 18:04

Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 18:04
Thanks for the advice everyone, I contact those guys and see if they can fit me in.
AnswerID: 370941

Reply By: Member - Heather G (NSW) - Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:26

Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:26
Hi Pete,

Have just arrived back in Carnarvon having been out in the Kennedy Ranges N Pk for the past few days, and out of internet range.

We had our Navara serviced at Geraldton Nissan - Phelps St - a few weeks ago and found them good people to deal with. We had a major problem which was detected at the 60,000 km service, covered by warranty, and had to sit and wait for three weeks until the parts arrived which wasnt so good, however they did their best to get us back on the road asap. All is well now and we are enjoying WA again, Navara seems to be going OK, still thirsty though.

Their Phone no is 08 - 9921 2966.

Heather G
Of all the paths you take in life, make sure a few of them are dirt. John Muir

AnswerID: 371415

Follow Up By: Patrol22 - Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:41

Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:41
Thanks for that Heather and good to hear you are back on the road. As my Nav only has 12000km on it I'm keen to keep the dealer services up wherever possible and it is good to know that you found Geraldton Nissan to be so good.
I will certainly contact them.
Pete
FollowupID: 638679