Who is Driving the Oldest 4by on EO ?
Submitted: Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:39
Member - Oldbaz. NSW.
I was just looking through the cars of NSW Members & noticed the oldest was a 1982 Tojo. Is anyone out there in an older job?
Now, be fair, must be registered, & driven regularly, not in the
shed or a display only rig. Who is the proud driver of the oldest
4wd on EO?......oldbaz.
Reply By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:49
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:49
Not me she is an '83
Follow Up By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:59
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:59
Hang in there, mate, you might make the top 10...:)))...oldbaz.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:01
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:01
Top 10 or the bottom 10??
hahahahahaha
Have you got it registered yet Dave??
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:02
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:02
No not regoed yet have to sell the 105 to pay for Anna Bligh's rego increase and some new chromies and boots.
Careful Kev the mighty 3B powerhouse will give the 1HZ a run for it's money and probably blow as much smoke with the 12 mth old fuel that's in her..lol
Reply By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:58
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 16:58
Not me I have a 2003 and a 2004.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:03
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:03
At least I am closer than you.....with a 1996 & a 2000...:)))....oldbaz.
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:25
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:25
Does a road registered
Grey Fergie count?? hahaha
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: Member - Oldbaz. NSW. - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:33
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:33
Count the diffs & get back to me will ya ? Sold
mine 20 years ago for a
princely $1000 bucks. A truly classic tractor.....oldbaz.
Follow Up By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:34
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:34
Hey Kev, its not 4x4 LOL
Malcolm
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:44
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:44
I reckon there is a couple of them that were though LOL
Lots of 2wd's go where even some 4wd's don't dare to go hehe
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: nickb - Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 10:53
Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 10:53
Wow, the kid on the tractor has the reddest hair I've ever seen!!!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 10:56
Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 10:56
Nickb
Unfortunately for me, she is my daughter LOL
| Russell Coight:
Follow Up By: nickb - Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 11:28
Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 11:28
Hahaha!
Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 11:33
Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 11:33
I blame her mother ;)
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: toyotabits .........VKS-737 ...mobile 2629 - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:27
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:27
G'day, mines an 88 model Arkana 75 series with a 1HZ, just sold my 85 Troopy, regards, aussiedingo
Follow Up By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:06
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:06
I had an 87 one when I first started doing tours but it had the 6 extra windows in the roof (18 windows in all) and 13 seats
Follow Up By: toyotabits .........VKS-737 ...mobile 2629 - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:22
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:22
Hey tourboy, was it an Arkana bodied bus?
Follow Up By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 08:02
Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 08:02
I assume so but it had the engineering report done by Pierce engineering in Noosaville and spent most of it's life ploughing up and down the canning
Reply By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:39
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 17:39
Beats
mine ...
I've got a 1984 Toyota Sahara 6x4 Dual Cab, 2H with turbo, with Adventure Camper on the back. Current odometer circa 485000 kms.
Good old plodder at 80km/hr towing 28HP tractor on car trailer.
Malcolm
Follow Up By: Saharaman (aka Geepeem) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 21:07
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 21:07
HI
Malcolm,
Have you got any photos of your Sahara 6x4.
I have a 1988 Landcruiser 6x4 with 12Ht turbo diesel. Is yours a
Dalby conversion?
Saharaman
Follow Up By: Member - Malcolm (Townsville) - Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 11:38
Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 11:38
Hi saharaman
Found one ....
Home made T bar on the front for loooong loads (8 metres) ;-)
Malcolm
Follow Up By: Saharaman (aka Geepeem) - Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 13:59
Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 13:59
Nice rig.
I was talking to the owner of
Dalby conversions a while ago and I think he said he only did 2 conversions on 60series. I wonder if they were yours and
mine??.
Saharaman
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:31
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:31
Hmmm,
well I have a 77, 45 series cruiser traytop, a 90 pajero,
and an 89, 60 series wagon.
How does that stack up?
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: disco driver - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:46
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:46
You win so far Pesty,
My daily driver is an 81 series 3 Landrover tray back (65000 genuine Logbook serviced k's).
Hers is a 99 TD5 Disco, with only 120000k's on the clock.
And I thought I was in with a chance?
Disco.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 21:12
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 21:12
Oh sorry and my tractor is a 1933 Model "B" Allis Chalmer.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Madfisher - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 22:03
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 22:03
Pesty My Dad had a Wc Allis with the orinigal tyres on it. Gave it away about 25 years ago because he though the bloke needed more then him. The fella gave him a token $50.
Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:44
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 19:44
If Nissan dont come up with a new model Patrol thats any good soon, ill have the oldest vehicle!!!! LOL!! Michael
Reply By: Member - Tour Boy ( Bundy QLD) - Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:10
Friday, Jun 19, 2009 at 20:10
I have had 44 cruisers and 4 hiluxes the oldest was a 1961 FJ40 with a run out FJ25 body built by ansett and was a Theiss import with the sticker still on the dash and ex snowy hydro. Shame I had to sell it to move to Qld but the new owner has done a full body off resto.
The newest was a 2003.
Only have the 98 and 83 left.
Follow Up By: Marny - Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 10:56
Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 at 10:56
hopefully within 6 months i will have finished the restoration of my 1964 fj40 soft top. Put the head back on yesterday and still have to do the gearbox and transfer but with any luck will be on the road soon... Cheers Marn