New and needing help for WA travel

Submitted: Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 at 21:56
ThreadID: 70044 Views:2740 Replies:4 FollowUps:0
This Thread has been Archived
I'm new to Exploroz and have seen that people like Equinox has been from Meekatharra to Mullewa and David & Michelle have info for the Variety Club WA Adventure that looks like Cue and heading NE, someone else with the Carnarvon Ranges and also tried to download the Top of the Kennedy Ranges track and given up.

In the holidays in 2 weeks time, we will be heading off to Afgan Rock, possibly Carnarvon Ranges or across through Murchison and up to Kennedy and Warroora. I have been through Murchison, Kennedy, Mt Augustus, Parabadoo recently and know some of the area, but am looking for more details on other possibilities.

Am I able to get info/contact on these roads/trips/photos?

I've called Exploroz WA 3 times about the Download PLT and still can't figure out how to get the info from the email sent to me about the Top of the Kennedy Ranges.

Can anyone help?
Thx
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - John Baas (WA) - Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 00:04

Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 00:04
Hi Rob, chk thread 69506.

Equinox has posted a plot which you should, as member, be able to download.

http://www.exploroz.com/PointPlace/Plt/FullPlotDetails.asp?TrackPlotID=833

Cheers.
AnswerID: 371267

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 00:11

Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 00:11
Rob

You need credit points to down load plotfiles and also OziExplorer software to run them,,

If you can't get them,., MM me (member massage) me and give me and e-mail address and i will send them..

As for the the Gascoyne I would visit the tourist centre the are some graet trips out there

The Wool Wagon run

The Mail run

and more

Cheers

Richard
AnswerID: 371268

Reply By: Member - Rob P1 (WA) - Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:06

Monday, Jun 22, 2009 at 22:06
Thx for both your help!
AnswerID: 371409