4wd or Custom jobs for 4wd in brisbane Area

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 20:38
ThreadID: 7016 Views:3330 Replies:4 FollowUps:6
Does anybody know of a 4WD shop, or someone willing to do custom jobs on 4WD. I am looking for someone or somewhere, who would be willing to adapt either the pajero or diesel snorkel to my challenger. Money is not a great issue. I am also looking for someone who can make a custom secon battery tray. There is room under the bonit bor one, but no one makes a battery tray for a second battery for the 2002 model challenger. Please advise me of anywhere or anyonw within the Brisbane area, or even a couple of hours out of brisbane. I have seen it done on one challenger, but it was on the highway, and had no way of following them to try and ask them. Please get back to me with any contacts or leads or sugestions you may have. As for making a custome snorkel myself, I thought about it, but couldn't find anyone to mandrall bend some steel for me....and I don't like the PVC version, or more the thought of myself making a PVC one.

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 23:18

Wednesday, Sep 03, 2003 at 23:18
Why not goto an exhaust place and use that as a snorkel? Polished up looks magic. Seen it on heaps of 4b's.
AnswerID: 30058

Follow Up By: Murfa - Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:42

Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:42
Yes I have seen it on heaps of 4WD and thought it would be easy to find an exhaust place to make one up, but I must have tried 40 places here in brisbane, and no one is willing to do it for...maybe I'm looking in all the wrong areas, because someone must do them for them to be on so many 4WD...But where are they?????????
FollowupID: 21269

Reply By: Dazmit - Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 10:11

Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 10:11
BOAB at Lawnton might be worth a try.

Darryl
AnswerID: 30075

Follow Up By: Murfa - Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:37

Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:37
No tried them when I had the rear arb lockers put on on my challenger, they said that they would not look at custom jobs at all. But thanks for the response.
FollowupID: 21267

Reply By: Sparky - Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 12:32

Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 12:32
Try 4x4 Excellence @ Brendale...if David can't help, he will send you to someone who can. I just had a snorkel put on my HJ60 - looks great and didn't cost too much either!

Sparky
AnswerID: 30087

Follow Up By: Murfa - Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:40

Friday, Sep 05, 2003 at 19:40
Sounds great, do you have an address, road, internet link or phone number for 4*4 Excellence. I will try them as soon as you get back to me, as it sounds like they did a great job on your HJ60.
FollowupID: 21268

Follow Up By: Member - Sparky (Brisvegas) - Saturday, Sep 06, 2003 at 23:24

Saturday, Sep 06, 2003 at 23:24
4x4 Excellence (David Jones) - 38813434

Tell him you were speaking to Danny (HJ60 Cruiser). He is great and will look after you!

SparkyLovin' life!
FollowupID: 21327

Follow Up By: Murfa - Tuesday, Sep 16, 2003 at 21:36

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2003 at 21:36
Thnaks for your advice. Will cal them this week and also mention where I found out about them. Good to see there are other people out there willing help out.
FollowupID: 22227

Follow Up By: Member - Sparky (Brisvegas) - Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 at 08:16

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2003 at 08:16
Murfa
You can email them on 4x4excel@tpg.com.au
SparkyLovin' life!
FollowupID: 22252

Reply By: Dennis (Brisbane) - Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 19:51

Thursday, Sep 04, 2003 at 19:51
Creative Conversions at Brendale (South Pine Rd) may also be a place to look.

They are the ones that do wagon to dual cab ute conversions of Landcruisers & Patrols and 6 wheel conversions
AnswerID: 30137