HF radio reception

Submitted: Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 17:56
ThreadID: 70244 Views:3586 Replies:4 FollowUps:4
This Thread has been Archived
Hello everyone. I have tried a number of earth locations with a HF radio with no real improvement in quality of sound pick up. I can hear the skeds on VKS but very poor quality. I am new to the Hf radio seen. Is this quality normal. How clear should it be? Getting a bit fustrated. Getting closer to trip to Simpson desert. Need to get it sorted ASAP. Can anyone recommend companies in south east Queensland who install HF radio who can double check my work. Thank You
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Scott F (QLD) - Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:22

Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:22
Hello Shane, Mark at the Codan communication repairer at Caboolture Qld is a whiz ( not sure what it is called, but if you contact VKS-737 they will give you the business name) you will save a lot of time & money, Mark diagnosed my dads HF problem very quickly - with the perfect result - give him a call!, byeeee
"the only thing constant in my life is change"

My Profile  My Position  Send Message

AnswerID: 372342

Follow Up By: David H - Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:51

Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:51
Mark Kyle, at Kyle communications 25 Cameron Rd, Burpengary 07 3888 7899
or try Steve Brushett at Mobile Communications 1/53 Boyland Ave, Coopers Plains 07 3373 2345, i've had work done both of these guys on my Codans.
cheers, Dave.
FollowupID: 639589

Follow Up By: Member - Graham H (QLD) - Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:52

Monday, Jun 29, 2009 at 18:52
His name is Mark Kyle He lives at Burpengary Cameron Road I think.

Turn off the Bruce going south at Ulhmann road go left ,then right into

buckleys road. Camerons is the first road on the left if I remember correctly and

there is a sign at the gate about 300 meters from the corner on the left hand

side Has Kyle Communications on it and two big tin sheds back off the road.