Duo Yellow/White 12V LED Strip Light

Submitted: Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:16
ThreadID: 70544 Views:2816 Replies:6 FollowUps:6

Has anyone purchased one of the yellow/white LED strips from the EO shop and tested them out? They seem like a good idea with the yellow setting......just unsure of the output/intensity etc of the setup.

I have never been a fan of touched up images depicting lighting devices, so a real world image (if possible) would be nice. :-)

Reply By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:19

Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:19
....talking about these suckers:

- http://www.exploroz.com/Shop/Lighting/4x4_Equip/Duo_Yellow_White_12V_LED_Strip_Light.aspx

AnswerID: 373862

Reply By: ExplorOz - David & Michelle - Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:23

Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:23
haha! After all Damian's graphic effort on that pic and you didn't like it! No, seriously, the product is New to our shop and only launched today so no one has yet had a chance to get one purchased and delivered as of today's date. Our supplier however is very reputable in the industry - we stock a number of their products. But fair comment - if anyone has a real world picture (even the supplier didn't give us one) then let's see it.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Always working not enough travelling!

AnswerID: 373864

Reply By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:32

Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:32
Hi guys
I will be the guinea pig and get some.
Have just ordered 2 so will let you know how the go.

Rossco
AnswerID: 373868

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:42

Thursday, Jul 09, 2009 at 22:42
Thanks Ross

FollowupID: 641036

Follow Up By: Sir Kev & Darkie - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 08:20

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 08:20
That new van is getting heavier by the day Ross ;)

FollowupID: 641066

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 10:03

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 10:03
Hahaha kev

I could put another 1 ton on there and still no catch up to Trevor.

Will MM you over the weekend.

Rossco
FollowupID: 641074

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 16:32

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 16:32
How funny Ross, this is the product I was looking at when you sent me that MM last night about what I was buying.

Mate with your underpowered tug, you wouldn't want to catch up to me in the van weight or you wouldn't get out of your driveway and I know that is downhill!!!

Cheers, Trevor.
FollowupID: 641153

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 19:07

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 19:07
Hahaha your a funny man Trevor...TIC.
I shouldn't shoot my mouth off to soon as I am keeping a close eye on my clutch and may need Trev to tow me home yet....Should be able to carry heaps of water to keep that dinosaur of your cool in the back of my ute...LOL

Regrds Ross
FollowupID: 641173

Reply By: Von Helga - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 08:16

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 08:16
Ross H

Since you are in the business of product road tests when you post your reply on the lights can you also give us your views on your drop down fridge slide as well.
TIA
Trevor
AnswerID: 373885

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 10:00

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 10:00
Hi Von Helga

The drop down slide has been in the car for just over 12 months and it has been great one of the best toys I have brought. Have had no problems over corrogated roads or off road, can highly recommend them for vertically challenged people (SWMBO)

Regards Rossco
FollowupID: 641073

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - Adele - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 12:40

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 12:40
Hi Andrew,
I have a few more images that might be useful to you, here they are:

Image Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be FoundImage Could Not Be Found
Online Shop- Adele

AnswerID: 373929

Reply By: 120scruiser (NSW) - Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 15:30

Friday, Jul 10, 2009 at 15:30
I have a 1 metre long LED (White) rope light which looks very similar. I have it inside the camper trailer along one of the poles. It seems to light up the whole camper but not to the extent of the fluro light. I wouldn't rely on them to do the bulk of your lighting. I use them as a soft light for when the kids go to bed, I can leave it on and it doesn't draw much power as well as its not too bright for the kiddies to go to sleep. Handy light though.

Scott
AnswerID: 373944